Beach Retreat

Type: House
Pets Allowed: No
Location: Seaside
View: Beach Access

8

Sleeps

4

Bedrooms

2.0

Baths

Calendar

Clear Dates
Available Unavailable Check In Check Out Selected In Selected Out
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 $126 15 $126
16 $125 17 $125 18 $125 19 $125 20 21 22
23 24 25 $174 26 $174 27 $174 28 $279 29 $279
30 $174 31 $174 01 $174 02 $174 03 $174 04 05
January 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 $174 02 $174 03 $174 04 05
06 07 $125 08 $125 09 $125 10 $125 11 12
13 14 $125 15 $125 16 $125 17 $125 18 $133 19 $133
20 $125 21 $125 22 $125 23 $125 24 $125 25 $133 26 $133
27 $125 28 $125 29 $125 30 $125 31 $125 01 02
03 $125 04 $125 05 $125 06 $125 07 $125 08 $133 09 $133
March 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 $177 02 $177
03 $156 04 $156 05 $156 06 $156 07 $156 08 $177 09 $177
10 $156 11 $156 12 $156 13 $156 14 $156 15 $311 16 $311
17 $196 18 $196 19 $196 20 $196 21 $196 22 $311 23 $311
24 $196 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 01 $196 02 $196 03 $196 04 $196 05 $311 06 $311
December 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 $125 02 $125 03 $125 04 $125 05 $125 06 $126 07 $126
08 $125 09 $125 10 $125 11 $125 12 $125 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.

Welcome to Beach Retreat, located in Seaside! This beautiful four bedroom, two bath home has room for up to eight guests! You'll enjoy close beach access from this lovely rental, along with plenty of space to relax and lounge around while staying here on your vacation! The living room couch offers enough room for everyone, so gather the family together and catch a late night movie, or just buckle down inside when a storm is raging outside during the winter months. The kitchen offers everything you'll need to whip up your own homemade meal or simply enjoy some takeout together at the dining room table. Either way, you'll feel right at home. The first bedroom has a king size bed, the second has a queen size bed, the third has a twin size bed, and the last bedroom offers a queen and a twin size bed, making this an ideal room for the kids to stay in so they can be together, or perfect for a family of four with small children who prefer to sleep near their parents. You'll find plenty to do while staying in Seaside, from exploring the beach, to walking the promenade! There's also a movie theater and an outlet mall located in town, along with plenty of places to eat! Whatever you choose to do, you're sure to love your stay at Beach Retreat! Pack your bags and book your stay today with Oregon Beach Vacations!

Sleep Accommodations -
Ground Floor -
     Bedroom 1- King bed
     Bedroom 2- Queen bed
     Bedroom 3- Twin bed
     Bedroom 4- Queen bed with twin bed

Beach access: Approximately one block away from this home and visitors can follow the road in front of this home's garage west to a public beach access.

Amenities

  • Beach Access
  • Blue Ray Movies
  • Cable TV
  • Deck
  • Dish Washer
  • Easy Beach Access
  • High Speed Internet
  • King Bed
  • Stairs into Home
  • Stove Top
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi

Map

This Property
Nearby Properties

Reviews About This Property Write A Review

Bachelorette Gathering with the girls

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Amazing cottage, very very close to the beach and everything else, complete kitchen even including a blender and Keurig. "

Monica T. from Duvall

Dates of Stay 9/21/2018 - 9/23/2018
Reviewed on 10/10/2018

Birthday trip

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Wonderful home. Clean and comfortable! Very quiet neighborhood. "

June N. from Gresham

Dates of Stay 9/18/2018 - 9/20/2018
Reviewed on 09/22/2018

Cute Place in a Great Location

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"I spent a nice weekend here with family and friends. Everything was as expected."

Matthew B. from Burns

Dates of Stay 10/5/2018 - 10/8/2018
Reviewed on 10/24/2018

Enjoyed our stay.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great vacation home. Close walking distance to beach and also the promenade but far enough away from downtown so it was quiet.Great location to explore Astoria area."

Melanie D. from Kansas City

Dates of Stay 7/25/2018 - 7/28/2018
Reviewed on 08/19/2018

"Hello Melanie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your visit to Beach Retreat! We hope to have you stay with us again!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Girls Get A Way

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Seaside is a sweet town, definitely has a Tourist feel. Great beach and easy layout. The home is spacious and offers different areas for visiting, puzzles and lots of TV’s - DVD players. Great game selection and comfy cozy living room layout. We enjoyed our stay with 5 women and two kids very much! "

from Turner

Dates of Stay 11/9/2018 - 11/12/2018
Reviewed on 11/15/2018

"Hello Elizabeth, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay at Beach Retreat in Seaside. It sounds like the home offered everything that you and your girlfriends needed to have a relaxing stay on the beach. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great 4th of Jluy stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Wonderful clean home. Tucked away a bit from the hustle of town, but still close enough for a quick drive in, or even a brief walk."

James L. from Lake Stevens

Dates of Stay 7/3/2018 - 7/5/2018
Reviewed on 07/07/2018

"Hello James, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time spent at Beach Retreat. We hope this means you'll be back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great house in Seaside

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Excellent house for tow families of 4 to stay in. Plenty of room and very close to the beach! Very nicely maintained and had games and laundry which was a plus! "

from Sun Prairie

Dates of Stay 7/22/2018 - 7/25/2018
Reviewed on 08/10/2018

"Hello Camille, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay at Beach Retreat! We hope to have you stay with us again soon in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great place for a retreat!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Three times a year 7 or 8 of us ladies do Retreats at the coast and this was our first time renting this home. It was absolutely perfect for us. The beds are comfortable, the layout of the home was terrific, it was well stocked, a very short walk to the beach, and very close to the factory outlet stores and Starbucks:)!!!"

from Hillsboro

Dates of Stay 5/4/2018 - 5/6/2018
Reviewed on 05/08/2018

"Hello Rachel, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time at Beach Retreat! We hope this means you've found your new vacation getaway, and we hope to have you stay with us again for another wonderful trip. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great stay in Seaside!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a wonderful stay in seaside! There were 4 adults and 2 kids ages 3 and 5. The house was perfect, big enough for everyone to be comfortable. It was clean and inviting. We were just a short walk from the beach and without small kids it would be a nice walk to the downtown area! Would definitely recommend ��"

from Columbia Falls

Dates of Stay 10/20/2018 - 10/26/2018
Reviewed on 10/28/2018

Modern well maintained beach house

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Very nice home, great kitchen, great location. "

from Auburn

Dates of Stay 3/30/2018 - 4/1/2018
Reviewed on 04/05/2018

"Thank you Harryet, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed it. "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Our family getaway/birthday.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Fantastic! Relaxing! "

Amanda B. from arlington

Dates of Stay 8/5/2018 - 8/7/2018
Reviewed on 08/24/2018

"Hello Amanda, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Beach Retreat! We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Perfect Family Weekend Getaway

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The vacation rental was perfect, everything exactly what the Link said. The home was very spacious for all 7 of us, we would for sure stay here again. Super close to the beach. It looked a little small on the VRBO sight but when we walked in we all were so surprised just how big it really is inside. "

Sheri L. from Newberg

Dates of Stay 5/18/2018 - 5/20/2018
Reviewed on 06/05/2018

"Hello Sheri, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Beach Retreat! We are happy to hear that the home was bigger than you were expecting and housed you all comfortably! Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast with us for another wonderful vacation!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Perfect Getaway

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had an amazing time, our Rental Home was absolutely perfect... I cant wait until we get the opportunity to stay in Seaside again... Our Rental was spacious and very homey and the beds were so comfortable. It was obvious to us that the owners take pride in their Rental Home. Thank you so much for the memories..."

Martha D. from Federal Way

Dates of Stay 10/26/2018 - 10/29/2018
Reviewed on 11/01/2018

"Hello Martha, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay at Beach Retreat. We are glad that you found the home to be comfortable and cozy for your visit to Seaside. We look forward to hosting you again!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Quiet and Comfortable

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"All aspects of rental, from reserving to staying, were excellent. Unit is very well kept, clean and inviting. It's located in a quiet, residential neighborhood and is close to the beach."

from Portland

Dates of Stay 8/12/2018 - 8/15/2018
Reviewed on 08/18/2018

"Hello Katherine, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Beach Retreat. We are glad to know that you had no troubles with renting the unit and that you found it clean and inviting! We hope this means that you'll be staying with us again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Seaside getaway

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a wonderful stay at the beach retreat. We loved Seaside and the house. It was very comfortable for our family of five. We saw many local sites. We enjoyed downtown Seaside and our evening walks on the beach. If we visit the area again, we would definitely stay at the beach retreat. "

Roxanne H. from Effingham

Dates of Stay 6/14/2018 - 6/16/2018
Reviewed on 07/02/2018

"Hello Roxanne, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Beach Retreat. It sounds like you were able to fully explore the town of Seaside while staying at this lovely home. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Splendid Three Days

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Three sisters and their husbands enjoyed this beach area home. The weather was amazing, felt like the Arizona we left and made everything feel that much more pleasant. The home was clean and comfortable with easy access to the beach.Thank you!"

Danny T. from San Tan Valley

Dates of Stay 10/14/2018 - 10/16/2018
Reviewed on 10/18/2018

Spring break with kids and grandkids

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We really enjoyed our stay at the house. The layout was great for our family with kids and grandkids. There is good beach access just a block away. We didn't find any beach towels so we were glad we brought a few of our own. The check in worked exactly as described. The only confusion we had was after making the reservation we received three or four emails either asking for payment or saying that we had already been charged, or both.... Fortunately, when I called my credit card company they verified that I had not been charged all of those times. Apparently there has been some difficulty or confusion with the email procedures and I trust they will work on those. All items considered, we really enjoyed the stay and would go back again. "

Thomas S. from

Dates of Stay 4/2/2018 - 4/5/2018
Reviewed on 04/08/2018

"Hello Thomas, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Beach Retreat. We are sorry about the mishap with the emails. We hope you and your family will consider staying with us again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

We had a wonderful stay!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This property was very nice. We would definitely stay here again if we were back to this area. "

Mary K. from

Dates of Stay 7/9/2018 - 7/16/2018
Reviewed on 07/19/2018

"Hello Mary, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Beach Retreat. We look forward to hosting you again on the Oregon coast the next time you head our way!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Wonderful Family Vacation!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We loved this beach house. It was perfect for my husband and I, our 3 kids, and 2 grandkids. Everyone had a bed and the kitchen was the perfect size and had all of the items we needed for a seafood feast. The living room comfortably fit us all. My only disappointment was that we were having too much fun out and about to enjoy the sunny deck or the fire pit for a marshmallow roast. But it got a thumbs up from everyone, so we will be back! Thank you so much!"

Brenda S. from Vancouver

Dates of Stay 6/10/2018 - 6/12/2018
Reviewed on 06/28/2018

"Hello Brenda, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Beach Retreat with your whole family! It sounds like you all had a great time visiting the Oregon coast, and we look forward to hosting you again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Wonderful getaway

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a great time this past weekend and will think of using this property again in the future!"

Kevin M. from Oregon City

Dates of Stay 10/18/2018 - 10/20/2018
Reviewed on 10/22/2018

Birthday Weekend

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Overall very good."

from Belfair

Dates of Stay 11/15/2018 - 11/18/2018
Reviewed on 11/20/2018

Great Location!!!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had never rented this property and we were pleasantly surprised upon arrival. The location is great - very short stroll to dunes and the Pacific Ocean!! The house was very comfortable for our group of adults and little ones. "

from Happy Valley

Dates of Stay 3/23/2018 - 3/25/2018
Reviewed on 04/10/2018

"Hello Edie! Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed yourself, and hope you can visit again soon! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great home

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Good ir was an awesome place and we had lots of fun "

from Molalla

Dates of Stay 2/23/2018 - 2/25/2018
Reviewed on 02/27/2018

"Hello Margarita, Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at Beach Retreat. We hope to see you back again soon for another Oregon beach vacation!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great location, but...

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"While this was a spacious house with 4 bedrooms and 2 baths and it was a very short walk from the beach, I still believe it was overpriced. When renting a house instead of staying in a hotel, renters generally want a home away from home experience and that was not what we got with this cottage. The pictures, like most, were accurate-ish on a second look but, certainly, a little beautified. The home was a little cold and under-decorated; it seemed kind of empty and lacked the charm it seemed to have in the bright pictures. And when spending almost $900 for a 3-night vacation it would be nice, if not expected that the home would be stocked with some cleaning items(which there were basically none) and possibly even toiletries but instead there was essentially one sponge, a bottle of dish soap and some small bottles of shampoo. If I wanted that I would have stayed at a hotel and at least then we would have had room service and a cleaning service everyday and I wouldn't be paying a management fee and cleaning fee, as well as taxes. Speaking of cleaning fee: the carpets were stained and filthy, there were gobs of hair, wrappers and previous guests items under the beds and couches(which I only found from looking for any left over items from my family). The kitchen floor was greasy from whatever was used to clean it last, there was pink soap scum in the bathroom shower closest to the living room, and I think worst of all the toilets were dirty from previous guests bodily functions. To top this off when I wrote this to management, all they replied was that they'd send the message on to the cleaning service and then I never heard from them again. I've stayed in a lot of homes all over and I've never written a bad review until now so I'd like to leave this on a positive note; the couches and beds were comfortable, the kitchen was stocked wonderfully with cooking utensils and there was plenty of room to roam in the house. "

from The Dalles

Dates of Stay 6/24/2018 - 6/27/2018
Reviewed on 07/06/2018

"Hello Nicole, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay at Beach Retreat. We are confused as to who you may have contacted about the cleaning issues you experienced in this home. We do not have any record of you calling us about it, and we see that you booked your stay through VRBO. Is it possible that you contacted them about the cleanliness of the home? They are not responsible for the cleaning so they may not have bothered passing the information on to anyone. If we had been contacted directly, we would have sent another housekeeper out to the property to remedy these issues for you, as well as provide the proper toiletries as it sounds like you did not receive what we provide to each guest. We are sorry for the inconvenience of your stay. We hope to have you back again soon. Thank you again for your review. "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Sign Up for Exclusive News & Deals Now

Leave this field empty