Bay View Retreat

Type: House
Pets Allowed: Yes
Location: Newport
View: Bayview

20

Sleeps

5

Bedrooms

3.0

Baths

Calendar

Clear Dates
Available Unavailable Check In Check Out Selected In Selected Out
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 $149 26 $149 27 $149 28 $149 29 30 01
02 $149 03 $149 04 $149 05 $149 06 $149 07 08
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 $149 03 $149 04 $149 05 $149 06 $149 07 08
09 $149 10 $149 11 $149 12 $149 13 $149 14 $149 15 $149
16 $149 17 $149 18 $149 19 $149 20 $149 21 $324 22 $324
23 $289 24 $289 25 $289 26 $289 27 $289 28 $324 29 $324
30 31 01 $289 02 $289 03 $289 04 $170 05 $170
November 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 $149 02 $149
03 $149 04 $149 05 $149 06 $149 07 $149 08 $149 09 $149
10 $149 11 $149 12 $149 13 $149 14 $149 15 $149 16 $149
17 $149 18 $149 19 $149 20 $149 21 $149 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.

Bay View Retreat, which holds up to 20 guests, is the perfect home for any family reunion. With five bedrooms, five futons, and a sofa sleeper, all of your guests are sure to have a place to lay their heads at night. Three of the bedrooms have queen beds, one bedroom has a queen bed and a twin bed, while the last room has a twin bed. Three full bathrooms are also available at this home. TVs are available in both the upstairs and downstairs family rooms, along with a stereo system and plenty of books and games to keep your party occupied while hanging around the house. The kitchen is large enough to cook all of your family meals while staying at Bay View Retreat. This vacation home has an amazing views of Newport Bay and the Yaquina Bay Lighthouse, with shops, restaurants, grocery stores, and beach access all located just a few minutes away. The Oregon Coast Aquarium is also within a short distance of Bay View Retreat. Bring your family to Newport, Oregon, and discover what the coast has in store for you today!
Parking is available for up to six vehicles at this home. Please note that boats, trailers, and RVs are unfortunately not permitted here. This home allows you to bring up to two dogs while vacationing here. Please do not leave dogs unattended at any time in or on the property.

Amenities

  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Dish Washer
  • Dogs Allowed
  • Electric Fireplace
  • Large Groups
  • Point Central Lock
  • Stairs into Home
  • Stove Top
  • Tier 1
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi

Map

This Property
Nearby Properties

Reviews About This Property Write A Review

AWESOME!!!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"It was an amazing house. Deck all around. Peaceful. Birds singing. I highly recommend for a family. "

Barbrah L. from Kimberly

Dates of Stay 6/17/2017 - 6/26/2017
Reviewed on 07/02/2017

"Hello Barbrah, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bay View Retreat. We hope this means you'll be back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Amazing Vacation

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was exactly how it was described on line. Pictures were not deceiving. I took my Grown children and Grandchildren there was plenty of room for all. The view was amazing"

TERESA G. from PASCO

Dates of Stay 7/27/2017 - 7/30/2017
Reviewed on 08/02/2017

"Teresa, thank you for taking time to send in your review. We are pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed the home you chose to visit. Hope you made memories that can be shared for years to come. We would certainly enjoy hearing back from you to assist in planning your next coastal getaway. Once again, Teresa thank you! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Awesome Family Vacation House

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Holds a ton of people. Feels like home as a kid. "

from Klamath Falls

Dates of Stay 11/17/2017 - 11/19/2017
Reviewed on 11/22/2017

"Hello Jarron, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bay View Retreat! We certainly hope this means that you'll be back again soon! Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Bay View

Overall satisfaction:

"Our family enjoyed a relaxing gathering here over Labor Day weekend. The house provided plenty of room for all to have a quiet retreat, as well as generous living room-dining area for all of us to be together when we wanted. The view of Yauina Bay was spectacular all times of the day and intriguing at night. The house has forest on three sides which encourages deer to wander through and provides cover for a variety of birds. The kitchen is large enoug for several to have work spaces at the same time; a feature enjoyed by several in our group. We will certainly consider stYing here again."

K from Eugene

Dates of Stay 9/3/2016 - 9/5/2016
Reviewed on 09/06/2016

Bay view

Overall satisfaction:

"House was perfect for our family reunion. Was big enough to accommodate us all. Was well stocked. Had a beautiful view. The only thing bad was some of the railings on the deck needed to be better secured. Loved the house over all. Would love to go back to it again."

Jan from Fruitland idaho

Dates of Stay 6/17/2016 - 6/19/2016
Reviewed on 06/22/2016

Beautiful Bay front

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a fantastic time. The place was in great condition, the view was amazing and I would stay at this rental again!"

Stacy O. from Drewsey

Dates of Stay 6/9/2018 - 6/13/2018
Reviewed on 06/15/2018

"Hello Stacy, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bay View Retreat. It sounds like you had a great time checking out the view and attractions! We can't wait to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Excellent time. Huge house. Great views

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had an excellent time. Large house with great views of the bay and jetty.The house was well equipt and room for everyone. Very close to town"

Mark M. from Springfield

Dates of Stay 5/8/2018 - 5/13/2018
Reviewed on 06/20/2018

"Hello Mark, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your time spent at Bay View Retreat! We are also happy you had everything you needed to enjoy your stay! We hope to have you come back soon for another wonderful visit to the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Good place for taking a break

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Very spacious and had room for 18 people easily. It would be good to have a pool table or similar games in the basement."

Sudakar G. from Salem

Dates of Stay 5/19/2017 - 5/21/2017
Reviewed on 06/06/2017

"Hello Sudakar, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bay View Retreat. As for your suggestion, we will let the owner know if other people share this same concern. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Relaxing place with lots of room

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We love that the home is large and spread out well. We love the three bathrooms. We would love to see the twin bed replaced with a queen or full as we always have couples in our group. It's older but relaxing and we do plan to stay at this home again. "

from Lebanon

Dates of Stay 3/2/2017 - 3/3/2017
Reviewed on 03/19/2017

"Hello Kimberly, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bay View Retreat. As for the twin bed being replaced with a queen or full, we will let the owner know if we find that other guests would like to see the same thing. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you back soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

A great place for a large group!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had 19 people staying in this home and had plenty of room and lots of fun. The home is well stocked with games, puzzles, kitchen supplies, towels, etc, etc. The entire group agreed it was a perfect place for our family and said we should use it again."

Keith M. from Portland

Dates of Stay 6/15/2018 - 6/18/2018
Reviewed on 07/04/2018

"Hello Keith, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you and your group had a great visit to Bay View Retreat! We look forward to hosting you all again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Amazing view, good location

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Our overall stay was good, the house needs to be updated. We had some issues with bees because there are so many blackberry bushes. Our family had 4 bee stings in the first day. Ultimately that was our only problem. The house is awesome overall and the location was perfect. "

from Spokane

Dates of Stay 7/22/2018 - 7/25/2018
Reviewed on 07/28/2018

"Hello Tyson, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at Bay View Retreat. We are sorry to hear that your family suffered some bee stings during your stay. This isn't an issue in the winter but can be during the summer months. As for the issues with the home, we'd love to know how the home needs to updated. Please send us an email with more information about your stay. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Family Vacation

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This home has wonderful views and plenty of room. It was very clean inside upon our arrival, plenty of towels, etc. The games, coloring books, crayons/markers were very much appreciated by our 3 year old. Our older children (ages 13 and 11) enjoyed the space to sprawl out and the wifi connection. Our dogs had lots of room to play and stretch out too. There were some things that could be improved upon. The outside of the property could use a good general cleaning, update the mattresses, update the TVs, and begin the long haul of updating the home. It's a beautiful home, but it's diffidently dated in the 70s inside and out. There was also a strong skunk odor coming from under the home when we were there, we did so one. So hopefully the animal issue has been dealt with. Watch the turn into the home. It's hard to see and it's a quick turn, not much warning for the people behind you on the highway. Overall, it's a lovely well-built home that has been very well-taken care of, has a great view, is quiet and has plenty of room for the whole family and pets. Our family would stay here again and recommend it to others. "

from Pendleton

Dates of Stay 8/7/2017 - 8/10/2017
Reviewed on 08/17/2017

"Hello Amanda, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Bay View Retreat. The problems you have brought up - the skunk and the general cleaning - have both been taken care of since your stay. As for the mattresses, TVs, and such, we will bring these up to the owner if we find that they are a common concern amongst our guests. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Good for large groups

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Pros: Big enough for a large group! Plenty of beds - most were VERY comfortable. 3 bathrooms was nice. The kitchen was large and very well stocked. Our girls discovered a big box of sidewalk chalk in the garage and had fun being creative on the large driveway. Another great find was the cabinet of coloring books (for kids and adults) - they spent hours sitting at the large table coloring and talking. The view of the bay was beautiful and the sunsets were gorgeous.Cons: There didn't seem to be enough bedding for all the various beds. There were only 2 kitchen towels, which was not near enough when cooking and cleaning for that many people. Not enough table seating for a group of 21. The oven only had 1 rack in it.Overall the house was great for 21 people, however it could use some major TLC. The house was clean, but just old and tired. We never felt cramped and were able to cycle everyone through the showers without any water issues (the house gets water from a spring, which is slow to fill during this dry summer). We were there on a hot (by Oregon beach standards) summer weekend and found there really weren't enough windows to open to get a breeze and most windows didn't have screens.Would I stay here again? I would definitely consider it for a large group again, but would look for a home that is not so tired."

from Gladstone

Dates of Stay 8/25/2017 - 8/27/2017
Reviewed on 08/29/2017

"Hello Victoria, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bay View Retreat, and that you found that the home was well suited for a large party. That's awesome that you and your girls had fun with the chalk and coloring books! As for your concerns, we have brought these to the attention of our maintenance staff and hope to have them resolved soon! The home has also been through a deep clean since your stay to help with the overall tiredness of the home. We hope that you'll be back soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great Location- Very accommodating for a large group

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a family reunion with 20 people. The property is older, but fit our family very well. Overall, it was a great stay. I would recommend bringing a few extras such as toilet paper, we ran out! The property was old, but clean. The basement did have a musty smell, but it accommodated our large family, which was perfect!"

Anna Y. from Centerville

Dates of Stay 8/14/2017 - 8/18/2017
Reviewed on 08/20/2017

"Hello Anna, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bay View Retreat! We only provide a starter pack of supplies in each of our homes, and for larger groups and longer stays, our guests generally need to go out and buy more supplies on their own. This information has since been added to our website to inform future guests. The home has also been deep cleaned since your last stay. We hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

My birthday at Bay View Retreat

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Nice. We had plenty room for all. Beds were adequate, one bed needed box spring so was very hard to sleep on. Kitchen well stocked with utensils. Had to buy garbage bags and TP. "

from Tillamook

Dates of Stay 2/17/2017 - 2/20/2017
Reviewed on 02/22/2017

"Hello Michelle, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bay View Retreat. As for the garbage bags and toilet paper, our units all come with a starter pack for our guests, and usually these supplies don't last an entire stay, especially with larger groups. We have since added this information to our reservation page to make future guests aware that they may need to buy or bring more supplies on their stay. We hope that you'll be back again soon, and thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Spacious Retreat House

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The retreat house was really spacious and allowed room for all the guests to fit in comfortably. The location was a bit hard to find, since it's tucked away from the highway but it was a pretty good location since it was away from the everyone else and allowed us to enjoy our time. Overall, it was a pretty good experience for those looking to relax and kick back for their vacation. "

from Irvine

Dates of Stay 5/18/2018 - 5/20/2018
Reviewed on 05/22/2018

"Hello Kahei, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Bay View Retreat. It's nice to know that the home was big enough for your group of people and far enough away from others to have a good time on the beach together. We hope to have you come back again soon for another wonderful vacation to the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Wonderful Family Getaway

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This home was perfect for our large family! The downstairs made a great play space for the children and the large dinner table with the beautiful view behind it made a wonderful game table. It was perfect for our large family including grandchildren and extended family. "

Lisa G. from Lebanon

Dates of Stay 2/16/2018 - 2/18/2018
Reviewed on 02/20/2018

"Hello Lisa, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bay View Retreat! We hope to see you all back again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Bay View Retrest Newport

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"I had trouble with the app not letting me change the date. The lady I talked to did not know and was going to have tech support call me. They never did. The day check in I got the app to work. The TV upstairs did not work so I sent a message thru the app, but never heard back or had anyone come to fix the tv."

from Newburg

Dates of Stay 7/26/2018 - 7/28/2018
Reviewed on 08/10/2018

"Hello Robert, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at Bay View Retreat. We are sorry to hear that you were having issues with the app. We would have gladly helped you change your stay dates if you had called in to our offices. As for the TV issue, we are sorry to hear that we were not able to send someone out to get this fixed for you. Most likely it wasn't able to get done because of the summer busy season. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We hope to have you stay with us again soon. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Newport house

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Overall we were pleased with the size and the 5 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. Large kitchen and good living room/dining area. Only things was the lack of kitchen towels, pot holders, very little dish soap and paper towels 1/2 of a roll and only two full rolls of toilet paper. One member of our party was upset over the mold smell in the downstairs area. We liked the large area for parking and it was very private, could use better signage out on the road."

from La Pine

Dates of Stay 10/14/2017 - 10/17/2017
Reviewed on 10/19/2017

"Hello Pamela, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bay View Retreat. As for the supply issue, we only provide a starter pack of supplies in all of our homes. These supplies generally don't last an entire stay. We have since updated our check out page to let guests know that our homes only come with a starter pack of supplies, including what these are, so that they are made aware that they made need to bring or buy more supplies on their stay. As for the mold smell in the home, Bay View Retreat has since been deep cleaned since your stay. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We hope that you otherwise had a good time, and we hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

OFEA Board planning and retreat

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The view is awesome, it's very hard to find RIGHT off the highway, but once you arrive it is secluded. Nice older place, a lot of broken furniture and worn out items. Tubs, sinks and bedding very clean and nice. Closets, shelves and carpet need some deep cleaning. Briars grown up around the place made it look quite shabby. It functioned well for our group, but was not as fresh as it should have been. We did go into Newport and Depoe Bay, you must get on the highway to go to any services, no close by stores or restaurants - 2 miles to town. Which was fine, but not as convenient as I thought it was. "

from Lebanon

Dates of Stay 10/26/2018 - 10/28/2018
Reviewed on 10/31/2018

Stitching retreat

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Beautiful view. Things seemed a bit run down. No heat found in the basement. Lack of hand towels although we asked three times for more we were ignored. There were toys left under the beds. Looked like cleaning crew just hit the surface. Note there is a leaky faucet in the kitchen. "

Wendy O. from Portland

Dates of Stay 10/19/2018 - 10/26/2018
Reviewed on 10/28/2018

Thanksgiving inNewport

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a Great stay. The house is in great location other than the driveway. House is very roomy and helped because we had two baby’s that thought they should be up at night.Had wonderful view of bay and watched the deer and bald eagles. There where a few problem# but staff worked it out. Carpet up stairs really needs replaced. We keep finding copper wire in carpet and we had baby’s that where crawling around. One of the visitors hand got burnt try to plug cord into outlet. Bluistered and painful. There are a lot of extension cords ."

Becky L. from Parkdale

Dates of Stay 11/23/2017 - 11/26/2017
Reviewed on 11/28/2017

"Hello Becky, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bay View Retreat and that the home offered plenty of space for everyone in your group. We are currently looking into the issues you've brought to our attention, and we hope to have them resolved for future guests soon. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

The view was very nice!

Overall satisfaction:

"There was plenty of room for the 13 of us who stayed there. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots, pans & utensils. The view was very nice & proximity to town was great. The finishes, however, were very dated, the floor sagged in the living room & there was electrical tape on the cord of one of the hanging lamps. Overall, it worked out well for our needs. "

Pennie from Pacifica, CA

Dates of Stay 3/27/2015 - 3/29/2015
Reviewed on 04/08/2015

Sign Up for Exclusive News & Deals Now

Leave this field empty