Avery Beach House

(13 Reviews)
Virtual Tour
Location: Newport Type: House View: Partial Oceanview
4 Rooms 2.0 Baths Sleeps 12 Dogs Not Allowed
Calendar Clear Dates
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
October 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 $129 16 $129 17 $129 18 $135 19
20 21 $129 22 $129 23 $129 24 $129 25 26
27 $129 28 $129 29 $129 30 $129 31 $129 01 02
03 $129 04 $129 05 $129 06 $129 07 $129 08 09
November 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 $129 04 $129 05 $129 06 $129 07 $129 08 09
10 $129 11 $129 12 $129 13 $129 14 $129 15 16
17 $129 18 $129 19 $129 20 $129 21 $129 22 23
24 $269 25 $269 26 27 28 29 30
01 $129 02 $129 03 $129 04 $129 05 $129 06 $135 07 $135
October 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 $129 02 $129 03 $129
04 $129 05 $129 06 $129 07 $129 08 $129 09 $129 10 $129
11 $129 12 $129 13 $129 14 $129 15 $129 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.
Description
Welcome to Avery Beach House, located in Newport! This two story home boasts four bedrooms, two bathrooms, with room for up to twelve guests! Pull up, step out of your car, and get ready to vacation in style and comfort. The wrap around porch is welcoming for everyone in your party. Sit outside in the early morning hours with a hot cup of coffee, or relax and check out the stars with a glass of wine late at night. Either way, you'll love sitting outside on the porch or deck and enjoying the fresh Oregon coast air. You'll have a beautiful ocean view from both the top deck and the master bedroom at Avery Beach House. Step inside, and check out your new favorite vacation rental!

The first floor of this home features an open area with the living room, dining room, and kitchen all within the same area. The stairs are just to the right when you walk through the front door, the living room is straight ahead, and the dining room and kitchen are off to the left. The living room features a couch, a loveseat, and two armchairs, along with a sliding glass door that opens out onto the porch area. There is also a large, flat screen TV hanging above the fireplace. Feel free to watch some TV or pop in a DVD/Blu Ray with your family and put on a warm fire during those cold, Oregon coast nights. The dining table will seat six guests. There are also eight folding chairs and three card tables available for guest use. Feel free to break these out, and enjoy a large banquet meal together or spend a night with your family playing cards or board games. The kitchen offers everything you need to cook up some nice, quick meals for the whole family. You'll have access to a refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster, and oven, and more. There is also additional seating for two at the island. The first full bathroom is on this floor, featuring a tub/shower combo and also contains the washer and dryer. Feel free to pack light for your trip to the coast!

Head upstairs, and check out the sleeping accommodations. The master bedroom, with a King bed, boasts a beautiful ocean view along with direct access to the deck. Relax in bed with your loved one while watching some TV before bed, or hang out outside and watch the stars while listening to the sound of the waves crashing against the shore. The next two bedrooms both feature Queen size beds. The final bedroom is perfect for the children in your party. Featuring two twin bunk beds and a full size Murphy bed, up to six children can sleep comfortably in this room. The second bathroom, with a tub/shower combo, can also be found on this floor.

Beach access is a short, 15-20 minute walk down to Beverly Beach State Park. This area offers plenty of parking, along with picnic tables, public restrooms, and direct beach access just under Highway 101. You'll have plenty to see and do while staying in the Newport area, including walking the beach, checking out the Nye Beach area with plenty of shops and restaurants, Ripley's Believe It Or Not! Museum, and visiting the Oregon Coast Aquarium. You'll also have plenty of grocery options, including a WalMart, Fred Meyers, and Safeway. Lincoln City is just a quick 20 minute drive to the north, where you can search the beach for your own free glass float during the months of October through May every year, or just do a little bit of shopping at the Lincoln City Outlets. There are also plenty of hiking options everywhere you look on the Oregon coast. There's sure to be something you'll love to do with your friends and family when you stay at Avery Beach House with Oregon Beach Vacations! Book today!

Parking is available for up to five cars at this location.

Sleeping Accommodations -
   Second Floor -
     Bedroom 1 - King bed
     Bedroom 2 - Queen bed
     Bedroom 3 - Queen bed
     Bedroom 4 - 2 Twin Bunk Beds and Full Size Murphy Bed
Amenities
  • 7 or more days discount
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Blue-Ray Player
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Deadbolt lock on entryway
  • Deck
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • Dish Washer
  • DVD Movies
  • Family
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Firepit
  • flexible
  • High Speed Internet
  • King Bed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Nearby Grocery
  • necessary
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor lighting
  • Propane Grill
  • recommended
  • Romantic
  • Smoke detectors
  • Stairs into Home
  • Stereo System
  • Stove Top
  • Tier 2
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi
  • Wood Fireplace
Map
This Property
Nearby Properties
Reviews About This Property Write A Review

Amazing stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Loved the place, amazing view, there was many things to do nearby "

Valerie L. from Irvine

Dates of Stay 7/22/2019 - 7/24/2019
Reviewed on 08/10/2019

"Hello Valerie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Avery Beach House! We hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Avery beach house

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was perfect for us. We did however run out of toilet paper, and the handrails were dirty sticky. I also think you should have instructions on how to work the TV's. I love how the house was decorated. (Perfectly) I would rent it again."

Cynthia K. from Stevenson

Dates of Stay 9/4/2019 - 9/8/2019
Reviewed on 09/10/2019

Beautiful home with all the amenities!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We took our family of 6 adults and 5 kids on vacation in this house./ It was perfect. We really liked that all bedrooms were upstairs and open living room downstairs. A beautiful deck to sit on and enjoy the sights and sounds of the ocean. There are toys for the kids and warm cozy blankets on the couches. They thought of everything!!We would stay here again."

from Sandy

Dates of Stay 6/6/2019 - 6/9/2019
Reviewed on 06/11/2019

"Hello Michele, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you and your family had a fantastic stay at Avery Beach House. We are happy that you were able to find a home that was perfect for you and your kids in every aspect. We hope to have you all back again soon for another wonderful trip on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beautiful home. Great ocean view

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Loved this home. Nice central location, clean amazing deck. This home had everything we needed"

Marci P. from Murray

Dates of Stay 7/27/2019 - 7/30/2019
Reviewed on 08/13/2019

"Hello Marci, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Avery Beach House. We hope to have you back again soon for another great stay!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beautiful vacation rental

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The Avery beach house was gorgeous and very clean. It was great for our party of 9, plenty of space to gather and prepare meals. A nice 15m walk to beach. Plenty of blackberries to pick nearby as well! My only recommendation would be to have extra toilet paper, paper towel and dishwasher tabs on hand as we ran out. I highly recommend it, close to shopping, restaurants and beaches. Newport is a great spot to land along coast. We even rented a boat for crabbing! "

Robin S. from Loveland

Dates of Stay 7/31/2019 - 8/5/2019
Reviewed on 08/08/2019

"Hello Robin, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great time at Avery Beach House. It sounds like this home had everything you needed to have a great time on the Oregon coast. We provide a starter pack for each of our homes, and this doesn't usually last an entire stay. We recommend that our guests bring extra supplies for their stay from home, just in case. We provide all of this information on our checkout page via our website. We are happy that you were able to enjoy the Newport sights and sounds! We hope to have you visit with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Best vacation rental ever

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Avery Beach House is amazing. The view is superb, the decor is current, there’s plenty of space, and the kitchen is outfitted with everything you could possibly want. We will definitely go back!"

Tammy L. from Bellingham

Dates of Stay 8/9/2019 - 8/12/2019
Reviewed on 08/15/2019

"Hello Tammy, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had an amazing visit at Avery Beach House! It sounds like this home had absolutely everything you could need! We look forward to having you back again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Clean and very comfortable!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The home was recently renovated and everything was brand new and clean. Spacious living, dining and kitchen areas. Very well stocked kitchen with plenty of dishes and very nice, newer pots and pans. We were in the area for clam digging and they even had a griddle that was perfect for cooking our clams. Extra coffee filters and extra garbage bags would be my only request for the kitchen. The BBQ on the patio was also brand new and worked great. All beds were VERY comfortable - probably the best rental beds we've ever slept on. Bathrooms were also newly updated, very spacious and well stocked with plenty of towels. It was a very easy check-in process by email - no issues. Nice, quiet area and neighbors were rarely noticed. There was some drywall dust from the workers still on the front entry door plate but not an issue for us. We had a lovely stay here and we would absolutely come again. Thanks! "

Pam R. from Salem

Dates of Stay 5/17/2019 - 5/20/2019
Reviewed on 05/24/2019

"Hello Pam, Thank you for your review. We are so very pleased to know that you had an absolutely amazing time at one of our newer rentals, Avery Beach House. It sounds like this unit went above and beyond in every category! Unfortunately, we do not provide coffee filters for the unit, so these were most likely left by a previous guests. Please feel free to call into our office should you need any extra supplies like garbage bags. We will most likely be able to provide these for you. We look forward to hosting you again on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Conveniently located house to go whale watching

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We rented this house for a 3 family vacation. 3 couples 5 children. The kids all slept in one room and LOVED it!The house is not pet friendly, our labradoodle slept in the car which he does not mind. Car parking felt super safe. The kitchen has all one needs to cook. By using 2 additional little folding tables kept in the closet we could have huge diner table for everyone. Sunset views are not first row but still breath taking."

from Portland

Dates of Stay 8/22/2019 - 8/24/2019
Reviewed on 09/09/2019

"Hello Celine, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful visit at Avery Beach House. It sounds like the home had everything you and group needed to enjoy your stay. Yes, this home is not pet friendly unfortunately. We hope to have you stay with us again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

The best vacation home I've rented

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Super clean and beautiful home. It's not beach front and a bit complicated to get to the beach . You cant just walk there. But even with that I would definitely recommend and rent again in the future."

Irma L. from Vancouver

Dates of Stay 7/7/2019 - 7/9/2019
Reviewed on 07/11/2019

"Hello Irma, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Avery Beach House. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Wonderful

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"It was a good. Everything was clean organize nice furniture good soft beds. Very relaxing place. Nice neighborhood.Would give a 10 everything was nice am would recommend this house to my friends and family."

Margarita R. from American Falls

Dates of Stay 6/30/2019 - 7/5/2019
Reviewed on 07/07/2019

"Hello Margarita, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to know that you had an amazing stay at Avery Beach House! We hope to have you back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beautiful House

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We loved the very clean, nicely decorated house. Nothing was lacking in the kitchen, etc. The walk to the beach was longer than they said. It took about 20 min. for the 3/4 mile. Had to go around the road. But otherwise, very enjoyable!"

from Sugarcreek

Dates of Stay 8/25/2019 - 8/28/2019
Reviewed on 09/02/2019

"Hello Deborah, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful trip to Avery Beach House! We hope to have you visit with us again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Nice house, customer service lacking

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was great, very close to Beverly Beach State Park, but probably not walking distance for most. House has been recently updated which was nice. When we arrived we found only some of the beds made up and we needed beds for 12. The top bunk beds were difficult to make due to closeness to the ceiling and we were not able to find sheets that fit the wall bed. My only other critique is with the rental company. I brought some cooking supplies I knew I would need (never know what houses will come with) and two of my whisks were left behind. I reported the lost items immediately and didn’t hear anything in over 10 days. I called them back and they said nothing had been “turned in” like another guest would have to do so or something. They were unable to give me a timeframe for recovery and seemed annoyed that I called again. What’s the point of doing lost and found if you’re not going to look into reports? Poor service there"

from Irvine

Dates of Stay 9/20/2019 - 9/22/2019
Reviewed on 10/03/2019

Relaxing

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had such a great stay! We could hear the ocean waves from all rooms which made relaxing and falling asleep easy!! The kids loved all the toys and games provided and it kept them entertained. We would definitely stay here again! "

Nancy G. from Irvine

Dates of Stay 8/13/2019 - 8/15/2019
Reviewed on 08/20/2019

"Hello Nancy, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay at Avery Beach House! It sounds like this home was perfect for everyone in your group. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations
Request More Info
Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...
Example: "Are fresh linens Provided?"
This Property has been looked at 14 times in 24 hours
OR
Find Available Dates For this Property