Amazing Proposal Rock

(17 Reviews)

Location: Neskowin Type: Condominium View: Oceanfront
2 Rooms 2.0 Baths Sleeps 6 Dogs Not Allowed
Calendar Clear Dates
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
November 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 $139 18 $139 19 $139 20 $139 21 $139 22 $139 23 $139
24 $190 25 $190 26 $190 27 28 29 30
01 02 $139 03 $139 04 $139 05 $139 06 $139 07 $139
October 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 $214 02 $268 03 $268
04 $214 05 $214 06 $214 07 $214 08 $214 09 $268 10 $268
11 $214 12 $214 13 $214 14 $214 15 $214 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
November 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.
Description
Amazing Proposal Rock is a beautiful 1500 square foot condo in Neskowin, located fifteen minutes north of Lincoln City that will comfortably fit your party of six or less guests. This vacation condo is right on the beach and offers a stunning view of the popular Amazing Proposal Rock and the Pacific Ocean. This one level condo has two bedrooms: one with a king bed and the other with a queen bed. A sofa sleeper is also available at this home. The large deck is perfect for watching sunsets and enjoying a bit of sun. This vacation condo comes equipped with a fireplace, cable TV, stereo system, and DVD and VHS players. Wi-Fi is available at this location for all of your portable electronic needs. The Neskowin General Store and the delicious Hawk Creek Cafe, which offers both dine-in and take-out, are both within a short walking distance from Amazing Proposal Rock. Book your stay with Oregon Beach Vacations now!

Sleeping Accommodations:

First Floor:
     Bedroom 1: King
     Bedroom  2: Queen
     Living Room: Sofa Sleeper

     Beach Access: This home has no close by access point you will need to drive to find entrance.

No pets please.

Parking is available for up to 2 vehicles at this home. Please note that boats, trailers, and RVs are unfortunately not permitted. This home is not pet friendly so please leave your pets at home, or make other arrangements for them. Unfortunately, BBQs cannot be used on decks, and climbing over the deck's rails is prohibited as per the Condo rules.
Amenities
  • 2019 Discount
  • 7 or more days discount
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Binoculars
  • Blue-Ray Player
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Dining Area
  • Dish Washer
  • Family
  • flexible
  • King Bed
  • Luxury
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor lighting
  • Point Central Lock
  • Romantic
  • Romantic Getaways
  • Smoke detectors
  • Stairs into Home
  • Stove Top
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi
  • Wood Fireplace
Map
This Property
Nearby Properties
Reviews About This Property Write A Review

2018 family vacation

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Could not have found a better destination and lodging. There were four adults and plenty of room for all. The views were Amazing! We found the location great for daily road trips up and down the coast. Highly recommended!"

from Buckley

Dates of Stay 9/9/2018 - 9/15/2018
Reviewed on 09/17/2018

"Hello Larry, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time at Amazing Proposal Rock. We hope that you've found your new go to beach house!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Absolutely perfect!

Overall satisfaction:

"We loved our stay at this place. The unit was very clean, had everything we needed to prepare meals, and was conveniently located with great beach views and access, as well as walking distance to two restaurants and a very nice little grocery store. And the best part is it's out of the noise and congestion of Lincoln City. Absolutely perfect! "

Mary from Salem, OR

Dates of Stay 7/28/2015 - 7/30/2015
Reviewed on 08/03/2015

Amazing Proposal Rock

Overall satisfaction:

"What an amazing spot! River shallow enough for kids and great view of the ocean. The condo was exactly what was viewed online. Nice selection of books and games. Very clean and well equipped. Yay!"

Melody from Portland

Dates of Stay 8/15/2016 - 8/18/2016
Reviewed on 09/10/2016

Amazing proposal rock

Overall satisfaction:

"Beautiful,clean and very comfortable. Was perfect and exactly as shown in the pictures. The weather was super, sitting on the deck was great. We'll be returning soon."

Bob from Aloha, Oregon

Dates of Stay 9/25/2016 - 9/30/2016
Reviewed on 10/02/2016

Beautifully decorated!

Overall satisfaction:

"What an amazing unit! Beautifully decorated, lots of extras that aren't listed on website that are in the unit...board games, patio chairs, basic essentials like sugar, salt/pepper, Ziploc bags, even coffee. Perfect spot for a family. Kids can swim in bay safely while we watch from the deck. Definitely returning next summer! :) "

Rebecca from Liberty Lake, WA

Dates of Stay 8/16/2015 - 8/20/2015
Reviewed on 09/09/2015

Better then what you see in these pictures!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This was a great vacation home. We had no issues or needs. It was quiet, nice and clean. Super close to Proposal rock. The listing and pictures do not do justice. (amazing view from this deck) The only missing things were beach towels and kitchen tongs are a must have for a kitchen utensil."

Sheri K. from Coon Rapids

Dates of Stay 9/12/2019 - 9/15/2019
Reviewed on 09/17/2019

"Hello Sheri, Thank you for your review. We're glad to know that you had a wonderful time at Amazing Proposal Rock! It sounds like the home was absolutely perfect with a great view. We recommend that guests bring their own beach towels from home, as most of our units do not provide them. We will put in a work order for kitchen tongs. Thank you for bringing this item to our attention. We hope to have you back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Four Days of Solitude

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Cannot think of a single complaint, simply a great beach vacation from start to finish. Plan to return."

Larry L. from Helena

Dates of Stay 6/17/2018 - 6/21/2018
Reviewed on 06/28/2018

"Hello Larry, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation at Amazing Proposal Rock! We look forward to hosting you again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Lovely Retreat

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We have been staying in the townhouses at Neskowin for almost 20 years. The past few years it has been difficult as they are no longer available like they used to be. We were so happy to find D available to rent. We love the deck and the view. The kitchen is plenty big to cook nice meals in. The remodel is great. Love the new carpet and counters."

Rebecca R. from Banks

Dates of Stay 8/27/2019 - 8/29/2019
Reviewed on 09/02/2019

"Hello Rebecca, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you were able to rent Amazing Proposal Rock in Neskowin! We are sorry that you haven't been able to find many rentals in this area, but we hope to have you back again and again!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Our stay at proposal Rock

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a wonderful time!"

Downer J. from Portland

Dates of Stay 8/28/2017 - 8/31/2017
Reviewed on 09/02/2017

"Hello Downer, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time at Amazing Proposal Rock! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Perfect

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Wonderful weather and place to stay."

Patty B. from lake oswego

Dates of Stay 8/24/2017 - 8/27/2017
Reviewed on 08/29/2017

"Hello Patty, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Amazing Proposal Rock! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Proposal Rock Condo

Overall satisfaction:

"The condo was spotless and the view very nice. Kitchen area is perfect for preparing meals. We were lucky to have a rare Oregon sunny day and actually got sunburned on the deck!"

Janet from Waldport Oregon and Benson Minnesota

Dates of Stay 5/27/2016 - 5/29/2016
Reviewed on 07/06/2016

Proposal rock view

Overall satisfaction:

"We really enjoyed our stay at your condo. Very well equipped for preparing meals.Super comfortable beds. Fabulous view. Plenty of space for our family of six. "

Elizabeth from Salem,Oregon

Dates of Stay 6/12/2016 - 6/15/2016
Reviewed on 06/15/2016

amazing

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"It was great. Hope to use the rental again."

Patty B. from lake oswego

Dates of Stay 8/15/2019 - 8/18/2019
Reviewed on 09/03/2019

"Hello Patty, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Amazing Proposal Rock. We look forward to hosting you again!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

great time

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"everything in the condo was great."

Patty B. from lake oswego

Dates of Stay 8/9/2018 - 8/12/2018
Reviewed on 08/14/2018

"Hello Patty, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great time at Amazing Proposal Rock! We hope to have you back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great Escape

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Very nice place, beautifully furnished. Pleasant place to relax and visit. Not a criticism, but a need to know; there is no beach access. For F-bookers, the wifi only works about 1/3 of the time, however didn't bother us as we don't spend our lives vicariously on social media."

John G. from Lebanon

Dates of Stay 10/15/2019 - 10/18/2019
Reviewed on 10/20/2019

"Hello John, Thank you for your review. We're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Amazing Proposal Rock. It sounds like the home was comfortable for you and your family. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great View of Proposal

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The size and layout of the rental was good for 3 people. The view of Proposal Rock was nice. Access to walking on the beach was so-so. We ended up walking to an entrance farther north. "

Ken C. from Springfield

Dates of Stay 8/14/2017 - 8/17/2017
Reviewed on 08/19/2017

"Hello Ken, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Amazing Proposal Rock! It sounds like the home was good for your size party. Thank you for your review, and we hope to see you back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

The nose knows OR eye candy treat

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The location of this property is it’s saving grace. The view from the living area and deck of the ocean and Proposal Rock is beautiful.The unit appears very clean and well decorated, giving an visual pleasing experience. However if you are sensitive to odors, pass on this unit. There is an odor that I cannot describe other than pervasive and unpleasant throughout the unit. Upon arrival I opened windows and the sliding door to refresh the air. But the odor could not be lessened. It smacks you in the face every time you enter the unit. If you enjoy making coffee in the morning, you may find yourself in a tussle with the coffeemaker. The coffee basket is missing a tab that holds it correctly. This does not affect the brewed coffee but it does affect cleanup. A better quality coffee maker would make a guest’s morning more enjoyable. We picked up a take and bake at the Neskowin Trading Co. An odor of a floral scented cleaning smell came from the oven while preheating. Not something I want to experience with my pizza. The description of the Amazing Proposal Rock unit includes WIFI. The WIFI connection is not secure. Our reservations were made online several months in advance. We did receive confirmation of our stay which I printed. I read the management company would send an email with a key code and address. We did not receive the email. I had to contact the Oregon Beach Vacation Rentals by phone to secure the key code and address. I was able to get the key code during the FIRST call. I was told that I would get the address by email and receive a follow up phone call. Neither of these things happened. I had to take time to find a cell signal (a difficult task for ATT cell service while touring the Oregon countryside) and follow up with an additional call to the OBVR customer service contact. She verified our email address which had been transcribed with a .com instead of .net. That error made by someone in the OBVR is why we were not receiving "

from Louisville

Dates of Stay 6/21/2018 - 6/23/2018
Reviewed on 06/28/2018

Request More Info
Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...
Example: "Are fresh linens Provided?"
This Property has been looked at 8 times in 24 hours
OR
Find Available Dates For this Property