♦ Agate Beach Cottage At Meritage

Type: Townhouse
Pets Allowed: No
Location: Newport
View: Oceanview

4

Sleeps

1

Bedrooms

2.0

Baths

Calendar

Clear Dates
Available Unavailable Check In Check Out Selected In Selected Out
August 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
September 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 $174 14
15 16 $126 17 $126 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 $126 25 $126 26 $126 27 28
29 30 $126 01 $126 02 $126 03 $126 04 05
06 $126 07 $126 08 09 10 11 $174 12
October 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 $126 02 $126 03 $126 04 05
06 $126 07 $126 08 09 10 11 $174 12
13 14 15 $115 16 $115 17 $115 18 $115 19 $115
20 $115 21 $115 22 $115 23 $115 24 $115 25 $115 26 $115
27 $115 28 $115 29 $115 30 $115 31 $115 01 $115 02 $115
03 $115 04 $115 05 $115 06 $115 07 $115 08 $115 09 $115
July 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 $176 02 $343 03 $343 04 $343
05 $343 06 $343 07 $343 08 $343 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
August 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 01 02 03 04 05
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.

Agate Beach Cottage at Meritage is a townhome with an ocean view located north of Newport. This one bedroom, one bath vacation home will comfortably fit your party of four. Agate Beach State Park is a short walk away, with miles of sandy beaches to explore. This townhome has an open beamed ceiling, giving the feeling of being in a wooded forest lodge, all within earshot of crashing waves against the shoreline. The master suite is located upstairs in the loft, complete with a queen bed and full bathroom with a jetted tub. The main floor is a fully open great room with a sofa sleeper, cable TV, and a DVD player. The dining area leads to a quaint little deck to enjoy the sunset on while enjoying a delicious home cooked meal. The kitchen has beautiful granite countertops and is supplied with stainless steel appliances and a gas range to meet all of your cooking needs. The Oregon Coast Aquarium, Newport Bayfront, and Hatfield Marine Science Center are all just a quick fifteen minute drive away. There are plenty of shops, grocery stores, restaurants, and even a movie theater to keep you occupied while staying at this vacation rental. Beach access is approximately two blocks away to the south of the home via the Agate Beach State Recreation Site. It's both a short walk or shorter drive to this public beach access. Book your stay today at Agate Beach Cottage at Meritage!
Parking is available for one vehicle at this home. Please note that boats, trailers, and RVs are unfortunately not permitted. This home is not pet friendly so please leave your pets at home, or make other arrangements for them.

Sleeping Accommodations -

Main Floor-
     Living room- Sleeper sofa
Top Floor-
     Loft area- Queen bed & futon

Amenities

  • 2019 Discount
  • 7 or more days discount
  • Cable TV
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Deadbolt lock on entryway
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • Dish Washer
  • Easy Beach Access
  • Family
  • flexible
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • necessary
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor lighting
  • recommended
  • Romantic
  • Romantic Getaways
  • Smoke detectors
  • Stairs into Home
  • Stove Top
  • Tier 3
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi

Map

This Property
Nearby Properties

Reviews About This Property Write A Review

A Birthday to Remember

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

" Very clean, organized, and great view of the ocean. Individual covered parking so no door dings. My wife had an incredible time for her birthday and we will be back. "

from Irvine

Dates of Stay 6/9/2018 - 6/12/2018
Reviewed on 06/14/2018

"Hello Neil, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Agate Beach Cottage at Meritage! We are happy to hear that your wife had a great birthday! We can't wait to have you stay with us again in the near future. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

A beautiful home with a beautiful view of the ocean.

Overall satisfaction:

"A beautiful home with a beautiful view of the ocean. The home is very clean and had everything you could need. It was the perfect size for our small family. It's located just outside of Newport, but still close enough to everything. We will be returning!"

Amanda from Meridian, ID

Dates of Stay 7/25/2015 - 7/29/2015
Reviewed on 07/31/2015

Absolutely Fabulous

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a wonderful time at the Oregon coast. And our stay at Agate Beach Cottage was the highlight of our trip. Beautiful, clean, quiet. Just perfect! We will be back for sure, and will recommend to friends and family."

Cynthia A. from Coeur D Alene

Dates of Stay 9/7/2018 - 9/9/2018
Reviewed on 09/14/2018

"Hello Cynthia, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Agate Beach Cottage at Meritage. We look forward to hosting you again!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Absolutely Perfect

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"My family loved this home. So beautiful with everything you need to have a relaxing stay. The views of the ocean were amazing. We will be back!"

Tiffany t. from new Orleans

Dates of Stay 4/15/2017 - 4/19/2017
Reviewed on 05/05/2017

"Hello Tiffany, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you and your family loved your stay at Agate Beach Cottage at Meritage! We can't wait to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Agate Beach

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great Location"

from Portland

Dates of Stay 9/23/2018 - 9/26/2018
Reviewed on 09/28/2018

"Hello Anthony, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a great visit to Agate Beach Cottage at Meritage! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Agate Beach Cottage at Meritage is a gem! I will book again.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

" The interior was beautiful, the kitchen had all that we needed to make meals, the loft bed was comfortable and provided a great view of the shore. We were a short drive to the aquarium, and enjoyed a great meal at Clearwater restaurant. We also liked viewing and exploring the nearby Devil’s Punchbowl and Yaquina lighthouse. We walked on the beach everyday. We simply didn’t want to leave. "

Jennifer H. from Lincoln

Dates of Stay 6/17/2018 - 6/21/2018
Reviewed on 06/25/2018

"Hello Jennifer, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay at Agate Beach Cottage at Meritage! It sounds like the home and beach were perfect for everything you hoped to do! We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Agate Beach Cottage was beyond our expectations

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Our stay at Agate Beach Cottage was definitely beyond our expectations. The property is every bit as beautiful and expansive as the pictures on VRBO (where we found it) showed, and it is nicely furnished and decorated to enhance the open floor plan without anything overdone. It's in a great location, very close both to beautiful Agate Beach and to town. It was immaculately clean when we arrived. The kitchen is stocked with anything you could need. The home is well insulated and soundproofed; it was a very quiet space for the 2 nights we spent there, and we wished we had stayed longer. My only, ONLY comment is that the upstairs bathroom door needs some tweaking of the hinges. You cannot fully shut the door because the latch doesn't catch; it looks shut, but a little push opens it (even when you think you've locked it!). It was a tiny issue that in no way marred our stay in this gem of a rental. The management company was very communicative, and I felt that if we'd had any issues requiring assistance, they would be there for us. We would return to Agate Beach Cottage in a heartbeat, and have already recommended it to others."

from Canyon Country

Dates of Stay 6/4/2019 - 6/6/2019
Reviewed on 06/10/2019

"Hello Diane, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had such an amazing stay at Agate Beach Cottage at Meritage. This home sounds like it was perfect in every way for you. We are happy to have exceeded your expectations. We have put a work order in to have the door fixed for our future guests. Thank you for bringing this item to our attention. We look forward to hosting you again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Agate beach at meritage

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The rental was amazing "

Christy d. from

Dates of Stay 4/18/2019 - 4/20/2019
Reviewed on 04/26/2019

"Hello Christy, Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Agate Beach Cottage at Meritage! We hope that you?ll be back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Amazing View!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great location, directory across from beach! Beautifully designed home with artistic details. Very clean, but the best thing about the home is the amazing view of the Pacific. "

melanie s. from houma

Dates of Stay 6/13/2018 - 6/15/2018
Reviewed on 06/17/2018

"Hello Melanie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Agate Beach Cottage at Meritage. We hope to have you come back again soon for another chance to check out that amazing view of the Pacific ocean! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Amazing place, exactly what we needed

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This was our first mini-vacation as a family since our 4 and a half daughter was born. This place was far from disappointing. The pictures don't so it justice, and the feel is indescribable, haven't felt such peace in a while. The location was perfect, just a short walk to the beach, and a short drive to Nye Beach area, which has great restaurants and cute shops. We didn't have to contact the management company, but part of that is because all their instructions are clear. The house itself is in great shape and very clean. We will definitely be working our schedule around next time we go to Newport, just so we can stay there again!"

Leyla D. from Irvine

Dates of Stay 9/21/2018 - 9/23/2018
Reviewed on 09/28/2018

"Hello Leyla, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your trip to Newport while staying at Agate Beach Cottage at Meritage! It sounds like it was the perfect location to reconnect and enjoy the beach! We are also happy to know that the home was clean and accommodating. We look forward to hosting you again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beautiful ocean views

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This was a beautiful house with a lovely kitchen, gorgeous views and amazing beach! We will be back for sure!"

Caitlin T. from Irvine

Dates of Stay 10/12/2018 - 10/14/2018
Reviewed on 10/31/2018

"Hello Caitlin, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay at Agate Beach Cottage at Meritage. We look forward to having you stay with us again!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beautiful Place

Overall satisfaction:

"We spent our anniversary at this beautiful place and had a great time. Overall, the cottage is gorgeous but privacy was an issue. The floor to ceiling windows offered amazing views of the winter storms but, they also allowed those coming driving into the property a full view of the inside of the cottage. The sun shades did little to minimize this and with the loft also having no privacy, this was a concern in the evenings. Otherwise, this cottage was perfect - great kitchen, warm and inviting living area and a spectacular view of the pacific ocean. We will likely stay here again in the warmer months. "

Denise from Salem, Oregon

Dates of Stay 12/19/2015 - 12/23/2015
Reviewed on 12/28/2015

Beautiful and Tranquil

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This is one of the best places I've ever stayed on the Oregon Beach. Just a lovely place and quite close to the ocean. "

Dennis S. from Portland

Dates of Stay 8/4/2017 - 8/6/2017
Reviewed on 08/26/2017

"Hello Dennis, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Agate Beach Cottage at Meritage. We strive to make our vacation homes clean and comfortable, and we are happy to hear that this one met your expectations! We hope to see you back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beautiful getaway

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Our perfect choice for the two of us to get away. We both work a lot and needed to injoy the view and spend time together. This place was perfect for both!"

Scot R. from Gresham

Dates of Stay 6/4/2018 - 6/7/2018
Reviewed on 06/23/2018

"Hello Scot, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a good stay at Agate Beach Cottage at Meritage! Sounds like you were able to have a good getaway together! We hope to have you stay with us again soon for another much needed getaway!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beautiful stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"My girlfriend and I had a wonderful stay! Such a beautiful home and a great view of the ocean. It was a very peaceful place and very relaxing. Only thing we felt uncomfortable about is at night you can see everything inside and we were very visible to anyone that might be going by. I'd say some new curtains and front door curtain. Still 5 out of 5 stars! When can we move in? "

Jacob J. from Albany

Dates of Stay 5/5/2017 - 5/7/2017
Reviewed on 05/09/2017

"Hello Jacob, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Agate Beach Cottage at Meritage! As for the curtain suggestion, we can look into this, but we believe the owners prefer the openness of the home because of the view. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Best home away from home!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We have stated at the Agate Beach Cottage several times. It is our goto spot for a weekend getaway. Its is always clean, quiet and relaxing. Closet to downtown if we want to do some shopping or enjoy some local food. "

from Hillsboro

Dates of Stay 11/2/2018 - 11/4/2018
Reviewed on 11/20/2018

"Hello Craig, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Agate Beach Cottage at Meritage. We hope to continue having you stay with us at this beautiful location!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Family weekend in Newport

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had s great time! This property is located very near Agate Beach as well as a very cool light house. The lighthouse area has a little museum type area and was way more than we expected! We would definitely stay here again!"

from Bend

Dates of Stay 1/13/2018 - 1/15/2018
Reviewed on 01/17/2018

"We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We cannot wait to see you again. Melissa "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Gorgeous Condo, Stunning Views

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Property was as described, clean and well-maintained. When we arrived (a bit early) the manager was there putting fresh batteries in the TV remote. There was no need for further contact during our visit due to a guest binder with full explanations about what to do. The coffee pot was on the blink, and we left a note for the manager advising them to replace it. We have already recommended the property to a friend going to the coast later this year. While in town, we loved walking the beach, and eating at local restaurants (Local Ocean Seafood, Clearwater, Rogue Brewery), but enjoyed the opportunity to have 2 meals a day at "home." We highly recommend this condo. "

Jill O. from Kirkwood

Dates of Stay 4/10/2018 - 4/18/2018
Reviewed on 04/20/2018

"Hello Al, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at Agate Beach Cottage at Meritage! We are happy the unit was everything you were looking for and then some! We're excited to hear that you've already told some of your friends about this unit, and we can't wait to see them. We've put in a maintenance order for the coffee pot. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast, and thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Graduation vacation.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a wonderful time. Beautiful location, close to beach, beautiful home and we are already planning our next trip there. "

Debbie Balzano M. from Cimarron

Dates of Stay 6/15/2017 - 6/19/2017
Reviewed on 06/21/2017

"Hello Debbie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a good stay at Agate Beach Cottage at Meritage. It sounds like you and your family had a beautiful time! We can't wait to see you back here soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great View

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"really nice place quiet and relaxing enjoyed the deck looking out at the ocean"

Sherie S. from Beaverton

Dates of Stay 5/19/2017 - 5/21/2017
Reviewed on 05/23/2017

"Hello Sherie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Agate Beach Cottage at Meritage! We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast for another wonderful getaway!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great beach rental

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great spot for a couple or family with small children with great amenities and proximity to the beach."

from Mercer Island

Dates of Stay 8/21/2017 - 8/26/2017
Reviewed on 08/28/2017

"Hello Laura, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Agate Beach Cottage at Meritage. We hope to have you back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great couple's getaway

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great view, great location, very relaxing.Close to historic Nye Beach area (lots of great eateries and shops).Beach access 150 yards down street. Perfect walking/kiting beach.Close to Yaquina Head Lighthouse.High, vaulted ceiling with floor-to-ceiling windows."

Steve D. from Grants Pass

Dates of Stay 1/27/2017 - 1/30/2017
Reviewed on 02/01/2017

"Hello Steve, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Agate Beach Cottage at Meritage! We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast for another great getaway! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Love!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Our stay was so peaceful and amazing!"

from Yakima

Dates of Stay 9/27/2018 - 10/2/2018
Reviewed on 10/18/2018

"Hello Emily, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Agate Beach Cottage at Meritage. We hope this means you'll be back again in the future for another peaceful vacation on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Luxurious home away from home

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"My family loved our stay here. The big, tall windows and the open kitchen were great features. We had a great time playing games at the table and reading books by the fire. I was probably our fault, but we thought we were within walking distance to the beach from the photos. You'll have to drive down the road for 1 minute to get beach access. It's still super close.I would definitely stay here again. Very professional and great location to many of the spots on our stay."

from Portland

Dates of Stay 3/26/2019 - 3/28/2019
Reviewed on 03/30/2019

"Hello Clarence, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Agate Beach Cottage at Meritage. It sounds like you and your family had a wonderful time in this home. We look forward to having you stay with us again. "

Oregon Beach Vacations

My favorite place to stay at the coast!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Private, quiet, beautiful views"

Danita Lee E. from Vancouver

Dates of Stay 10/2/2017 - 10/5/2017
Reviewed on 10/24/2017

"Hello Danita, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Agate Beach Cottage at Meritage. We hope to have you come back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Our Agate Beach Get Away

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We're from San Angelo, Tx. and celebrated my husbands 74th birthday and our 54th wedding anniversary while there two weeks! The view was beautiful and so near to beach access. One thing we didn't care for: We found at night the furnace wants to make a "singing noise" in the loft. The gas fire place was all we needed in the morning or evening. This home is very comfortable and we highly recommend it to others. "

from San Angeleo

Dates of Stay 9/18/2017 - 10/2/2017
Reviewed on 10/04/2017

"Hello Dennis, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay at Agate Beach Cottage at Meritage! We'd love to see you both back again soon for another wonderful stay on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Perfect Getaway

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The property was exactly as it was described. When we arrived we were impressed with how clean everything was in this very well maintained unit. It was perfectly located to look out your front windows at the beach. The owners have equipped the unit with everything you could want to enjoy a weekend at the beach! They have obviously put in a lot of thought with decorating the unit as well with many small touches that make it so cozy, you'll want to stay much longer! The beach access just down the street, there's plenty to look at shopping at old town Newport and a short drive up the coast will take you to the outlet mall in Lincoln City. I would definitely recommend this as a great place to spend your vacation to anyone!"

Tammy F. from Junction City

Dates of Stay 4/11/2019 - 4/14/2019
Reviewed on 04/18/2019

"Hello Tammy, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had an amazing stay at Agate Beach Cottage at Meritage. The unit sounds like it was perfect for everyone in your party, and we are happy that you were able to get outside and explore the surrounding areas. We hope to have you back again soon for another great vacation on the coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Perfect surroundings and property

Overall satisfaction:

"I travel to the Oregon coast every few months. This may be one of my favorite vacation rentals. Directions were spot on and very clear, the property is beautiful, clean and well appointed. The surroundings are quiet and the ocean view is inspiring. It was the perfect get-away for me to relax and enjoy the coast. I will be back to this location. I can't find a single thing wrong with this property! "

Holly from Nashville, Tn

Dates of Stay 3/26/2016 - 3/28/2016
Reviewed on 03/28/2016

Practically perfect in every way

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"What a special property! The views are great, the place is comfortable and nicely decorated, it was spotlessly clean, the kitchen is well equipped, and I slept well on the upstairs bed. Highly recommended!A few things you might want to know:1. As the pictures indicate, the huge front windows offer great views...both in and out. If you're a privacy freak, you'll want to lower the blinds.2. If you're a serious cook, you'll be disappointed by the underpowered gas burners on the Jenn-Air dual fuel range. But you'll love the whisper-quiet Kitchen Aid dishwasher.3. The upstairs bath has no shower, just a jetted tub. If you want to take a shower, you'll have to use the downstairs bath.4. The first "step" onto the wooden walkway leading to the front porch is a short, basically unnavigable 45 degree ramp. I recently had hip surgery, so it was a challenge to step up to the walkway.None of these things, however, takes away from the fact that this is by far the nicest place I've stayed in Newport in the 13 years I've been vacationing there. You won't be disappointed!"

Steve V. from Seattle

Dates of Stay 2/8/2019 - 2/12/2019
Reviewed on 02/15/2019

"Hello Stephen, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a great stay at Agate Beach Cottage at Meritage. It sounds like you had a wonderful visit to Newport. We are glad that the home was overall great for what you needed. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Relax Heaven

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The condo was exactly as described on the listing. Being there was very relaxing. Will rent again!"

Linda E. from Phoenix

Dates of Stay 10/5/2017 - 10/12/2017
Reviewed on 10/17/2017

"Hello Linda, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Agate Beach Cottage at Meritage, and we can't wait to have you back soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Relaxing Getaway!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We really enjoy this property when we need to have some quiet time together. A short walk to the beach and short drive to stores and the lighthouse. This trip we were able to see some whale activity around the lighthouse. "

from Hillsboro

Dates of Stay 8/31/2017 - 9/2/2017
Reviewed on 09/18/2017

"Hello Craig, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Agate Beach Cottage at Meritage. That's very cool that you were able to see whales during this particular trip as well! We hope to see you back again soon for another wonderful getaway to the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Relaxing week

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Had a wonderful stay at Agate Beach. The view is fabulous. Short walk to the beach. If only the sun would have been out more often!"

Mark B. from Overland Park

Dates of Stay 8/2/2019 - 8/11/2019
Reviewed on 08/13/2019

"Hello Mark, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Agate Beach Cottage at Meritage. We are happy to know that you were able to enjoy the view and close beach access. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Second time as awesome as the first

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"I enjoyed staying at this property so much in February that I booked it again for a getaway in June. It was just as great the second time around. I appreciated the new outdoor furniture, and the new step up to the wooden walkway leading to the front porch is a big improvement. Thanks for a wonderful stay!"

Steve V. from Seattle

Dates of Stay 6/14/2019 - 6/18/2019
Reviewed on 06/20/2019

"Hello Steve, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Agate Beach Cottage at Meritage. We are happy that you were pleased with some of the new updates made to the home. We hope to have you stay with us again sometime soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Staycation that you dream about

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This was more then we anticipated, lovely view, awesome accommodation, all the comforts I loved. Would definitely come back, so centrally located. "

Gus F. from Everett

Dates of Stay 3/20/2017 - 3/23/2017
Reviewed on 03/26/2017

"Hello Gus, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you loved your stay at Agate Beach Cottage at Meritage! We can't wait to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Sweet place for a couple to relax and see the ocean

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"A Beautiful spacious, yet Intimate condo with great views of the beach in a quiet area . Thanks gora great getaway!"

Jan V. from Portland

Dates of Stay 3/25/2018 - 3/28/2018
Reviewed on 03/30/2018

"Hello Jan, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Agate Beach Cottage at Meritage! We hope this means we'll be hosting you again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Wonderful Vacation Rental

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness:

"This is a beautiful townhouse in a great location. Quick access to the beach and town."

from Hayden

Dates of Stay 7/15/2018 - 7/19/2018
Reviewed on 07/22/2018

"Hello Jan, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay at Agate Beach Cottage at Meritage! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Wonderful!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This is the nicest place we have ever stayed at the coast. It was roomy and comfortable, and the view from the deck was gorgeous. The only *tiny* problem was that the bushes in front of the house were overgrown to the point that they hid the house number. Oh, and the whirlpool tub is a nice amenity, but it would be nicer if the hot water tank were big enough to fill it. It's not worth using as is. This is not a big deal to me, though, and we would absolutely stay here again!"

Miranda P. from ALBANY

Dates of Stay 9/13/2017 - 9/17/2017
Reviewed on 10/06/2017

"Hello Miranda, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful trip to Agate Beach Cottage at Meritage. We are sorry you encountered a few hiccups during your stay, but glad they did not take away from your vacation. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

a relax vacation to the Oregon coast

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This is the first time that my family vacations in Oregon coast. This property and the location made a wonderful first impression of the Oregonian coastline. A perfect location to enjoy both the sandy beach and the rocky coast."

from Ann Arbor

Dates of Stay 7/25/2018 - 7/28/2018
Reviewed on 08/12/2018

"Hello Cheng-Yu, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Agate Beach Cottage at Meritage. We are glad that your first visit to the Oregon coast was a great experience for both you and your family! We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

A great place to relax and unwind.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This unit offers a nice view of the ocean, has a cozy gas fireplace, and is in walking distance of the beach. It's open layout might not suit everyone, but it is well appointed and maintained."

Peggy K. from Salem

Dates of Stay 4/28/2017 - 4/30/2017
Reviewed on 05/03/2017

"Peggy, Thank you for taking the time to send in a review for your recent visit to Agate Beach Cottage at Meritage. We are happy to know you enjoyed your visit and found the home to comfortable and cozy. The owner takes pride in the property making it a great escape to the coast. Again, thank you Peggy and we hope to hear from to you to assist in planning your next beach getaway."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Absolutely Beautiful!

Overall satisfaction:

"Such a beautiful setting, property, and view! Just a short walk down to Agate Beach. This property would be perfect for a week or more stay. Sadly we only had the weekend, but would love to come back and stay longer because it had all the necessary amenities. Cozying up by the gas fireplace with a movie was just what we needed. Close to all of the sites in Newport, movie theatre, bayfront, etc. And also close enough to drive to Depoe Bay to enjoy dinner at Tidal Raves! This property is well built and very comfortable. Lovely kitchen and back deck. Favorite part: the jetted tub. :) Only downside: the furnace kicked on every 30-60 mins or so and it was loud enough to wake us up. If you're a city dweller, no problem. But we're from the country, so it was more noise than we are used to. But definitely plan to return! "

Aimee from Salem, OR

Dates of Stay 10/7/2016 - 10/9/2016
Reviewed on 10/09/2016

Central coast stopover

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

" Overall this condo served our purpose for the Oregon coast stay. The view of the ocean was exceptional and the location near Nye Beach was close and very convenient as well as the access to the main beach. However, they need to reaccess the variety of linens available. For example, only two hand towels were found. Also, for this value the condo should have at least one premium channel available on the TV. "

David D. from Scottsdale

Dates of Stay 8/26/2017 - 8/31/2017
Reviewed on 09/03/2017

"Hello David, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a good time at Agate Beach Cottage at Meritage. We would have happily provided you with more hand towels had we been made aware of that need. Hand towels are given based on the numbers of bathrooms within a home. As for the TV channel suggestion, we can certainly bring this to the attention of the owner. Thank you for your suggestion, and we hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Nice stay!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We enjoyed this condo for our Mother's Day weekend. It really only sleeps 2 people (has an opened loft, a futon bed pullout) so best for a couple or small family. Very clean, great kitchen, wonderful gas fireplace and they have upgraded the TV to a flat screen. The television remote did not appear to work consistently and was confusing so instructions would be helpful. We absolutely loved the cathedral windows and view! Unfortunately, an inconsiderate person parked their gigantic boat in front of our view to the ocean. It didn't block the view but was a formidable eyesore in the foreground. On our last morning, this boat owner walked by and said "sorry I parked my boat here but I had no room". I didn't even know what to say because it was not excusable for him to obstruct our view because of his boat parking problem. I'm relaying this in hopes that the owners advocate for a no parking zone along the road where these condos face the ocean. "

from Portland

Dates of Stay 5/11/2018 - 5/13/2018
Reviewed on 05/20/2018

"Hello Elizabeth, Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time at Agate Beach Cottage at Meritage! We are sorry to hear about the boat parking issue though. We can certainly look into this issue for you and see if there is any way for it be resolved for future guests. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Rocky start, improves over 5 days

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Finding our place was tricky. The hospitality app limits the description and (google)map to Oceanview rd.The exact address requires two more short street turns. The unit number is blocked by shrubery. We called the assistance number and eventually got in with verbal help. It's lovely inside. The photo in the rental ad makes it appear as if you can walk straight out to the beach. The beach is across the busy road, and down an embankment not walkable. Access is close, down the road by car. Agate beach is wonderful with warm sand dunes and good kite flying and walking. The lighthouse and surrounding area is interesting to visit with wildlife and views. The town is a short drive away with all conveniences available. The old town has restaurants, and some shopping. A little to the pier where fish come in further and over the bridge to the aquarium. The place was peaceful at night. Great refrigerator and Jenn-Aire range made meal making easy. In the end, we were happy to be there."

from Yakima

Dates of Stay 7/28/2018 - 8/1/2018
Reviewed on 08/14/2018

"Hello Denise, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Agate Beach Cottage at Meritage! We are sorry to hear that you had a little bit of trouble finding the place, but it sounds like it worked out in the end. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the view from the home as well as the interior. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

This is a beautiful, clean place in a great location.

Overall satisfaction:

"This is a beautiful, clean place in a great location. The open bedroom loft was not practical. We would suggest putting a window blind, similar to the downstairs window blinds, on the loft windows for night privacy. Also the bed was so soft that my husband had to sleep on the floor due to a bad back. Other than privacy and soft bed, it was a wonderful place to stay. "

Annie from Eugene, OR

Dates of Stay 6/17/2015 - 6/21/2015
Reviewed on 06/21/2015

Wonderfal experience

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great location, beautiful view, everything in great shape. Really only sleeps 2 comfortably, not 4. This is our second stay and will probably stay again next year. "

from Boise

Dates of Stay 7/18/2017 - 7/21/2017
Reviewed on 07/23/2017

"Hello Kelley, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Agate Beach Cottage at Meritage! We hope to see you again for a 3rd time! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Sign Up for Exclusive News & Deals Now