A Shore Thing

Type: House
Pets Allowed: Yes
Location: Waldport
View: Oceanfront

6

Sleeps

2

Bedrooms

1.0

Baths

Calendar

Clear Dates
Available Unavailable Check In Check Out Selected In Selected Out
September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 $122 01 02 03 04 05 $164 06 $164
October 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 $164 06 $164
07 $122 08 $122 09 $122 10 $122 11 $122 12 13
14 $122 15 $122 16 $104 17 $104 18 19 20
21 $104 22 $104 23 $104 24 $104 25 $104 26 27
28 $104 29 $104 30 $104 31 $104 01 $104 02 $149 03 $149
04 $104 05 $104 06 $104 07 08 09 $149 10 $149
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01 $149
02 $104 03 $104 04 $104 05 $104 06 $104 07 $149 08 $149
09 $104 10 $104 11 $104 12 $104 13 $104 14 $149 15
16 17 18 19 $104 20 $104 21 $298 22 $298
23 $251 24 $251 25 $251 26 $251 27 $251 28 $298 29 $298
30 $251 31 $251 01 $251 02 $251 03 $251 04 $163 05 $163
September 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 $420 02 $420 03 $420 04 $122 05 $122 06 $164 07 $164
08 $122 09 $122 10 $122 11 $122 12 $122 13 $164 14 $164
15 $122 16 $122 17 $122 18 $122 19 $122 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.

A Shore Thing resides on Oceania Drive in Waldport. This two bedroom vacation home is perfect for a small family or group of six who want easy beach access with a beautiful view; to the west is the great Pacific Ocean, while the east offers an unmatched view of Alsea Bay and the Waldport Bridge. The inside of the home has a nautical theme throughout, and each bedroom has a queen bed with two roll-away cots. The kitchen has plenty of seating for your party of six guests or less along with a kitchen to accommodate your every need. Less than five minutes away, just over the Waldport Bridge, is Grand Central Pizza and China Restaurant, among other restaurants, along with some cute little shops and a few grocery stores to pick up any forgotten items. Please be aware that this home is located right on the beach amongst the sand. Occasional storms and weather conditions can bring sand dunes up to and around the home. The home is well maintained to keep the sand at bay while staying here on your vacation. Book now and enjoy beautiful Waldport, Oregon while staying at A Shore Thing today!
Parking is available for up to three vehicles at this home. Please note that boats, trailers, and RVs are unfortunately not permitted here. This home does not have a garage for guest use, so please be aware that your vehicle will be outside and prone to sand coverage, especially during storm season. This home allows you to bring up to two dogs while vacationing here. Please do not leave dogs unattended at any time in or on the property.

Sleeping Accommodations -

Main Floor-
     Bedroom 1- Queen bed
     Bedroom 2- Queen bed
     Living room- 2 twin cots

Amenities

  • 7 or more days discount
  • Binoculars
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Dogs Allowed
  • Easy Beach Access
  • Electric Fireplace
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Stairs into Home
  • Stove Top
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi

Map

This Property
Nearby Properties

Reviews About This Property Write A Review

Overall satisfaction:

"Loved it! Will definitely go back again. "

Janet and Eddie from Eugene, OR

Dates of Stay 4/24/2015 - 4/28/2015
Reviewed on 04/30/2015

Beautiful home!

Overall satisfaction:

" Beautiful home. Awesome views. Everything you need for a perfect stay is available. Would love to come back sometime!! "

Susan from

Dates of Stay 10/6/2015 - 10/8/2015
Reviewed on 10/10/2015

A Shore Thing

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Wonderful. Weather was great, fantastic view, house was perfect."

from Newberg

Dates of Stay 8/11/2017 - 8/14/2017
Reviewed on 08/17/2017

"Hello Becky, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at A Shore Thing. We hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

A Shore Thing for shore!!!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"What a fun place to stay. Can't get much closer to the beach. A very comfortable, cozy house with a great view and wonderful access to the beach. When can we come back?"

from St Helens

Dates of Stay 10/28/2017 - 10/31/2017
Reviewed on 11/02/2017

"Hello Vaerie, Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at A Shore Thing. We can't wait for you to come back again soon! Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Another great stay at this location

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We were really happy to see that the kitchen appliances had been updated as well as the new table and television. WI FI would be nice but not that important. Looking forward to going back in January."

JANET C. from Eugene

Dates of Stay 10/15/2017 - 10/17/2017
Reviewed on 10/19/2017

"Hello Janet, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at A Shore Thing and were happy with the updates the owner had done on the rental. If Wi-Fi is something that a lot of guests are interested in seeing here, we will let the owners know so they can consider adding it to the home. We hope to see you again soon, and thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beach Heaven

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was incredibly clean and inviting. The location was beyond belief! We were so happy that our two dogs were able to be with us and run around on the beach right outside our doorstep. We would happily come back! "

Melissa M. from Gladstone

Dates of Stay 4/29/2017 - 5/2/2017
Reviewed on 05/06/2017

"Hello Melissa, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you and your pups loved your stay at A Shore Thing! We can't wait to see you back on the Oregon coast with us! Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beautiful sunsets and full moon over the waves.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We are 4 seniors who have stayed in this same house several years ago. The location is perfect and the access to the ocean is an easy walk. The sand changes each time we stay in the Bayshore area. We could watch the fishing boats in the morning. The house is cozy and has everything we need to be comfortable. It's clean and has interesting decor. Our only complaints were that the recliners footrest did not work properly and the Windows and blinds were dirty."

from Boise

Dates of Stay 10/1/2017 - 10/8/2017
Reviewed on 10/12/2017

"Hello Gary, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at A Shore Thing. We have reported the broken footrest to maintenance. As for the windows and blinds being dirty, please keep in mind that our office staff and maintenance workers are on call 24/7 and would have happily sent out a housekeeper to clean this for you while on your stay. We hope that these small issues didn't affect your overall stay too much, and we hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Definitely A Shore thing!

Overall satisfaction:

"My has and and I just returned from a weekend at "The Shore Thing", the house was clean and well represented in the listing. The view was fabulous and the walk to the water was very easy. It didn't take too long for our dog to acclimate to the no grass situation. We were very pleased with the accommodations and will definitely return in the future."

Cindy from Springfield

Dates of Stay 11/11/2016 - 11/13/2016
Reviewed on 11/13/2016

Great Family Time!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Fantastic location and wonderful memories for our family! "

from Beaverton

Dates of Stay 9/2/2017 - 9/4/2017
Reviewed on 09/21/2017

"Hello Mary, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at A Shore Thing! We hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

My Birthday Week

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We love this rental house. It is perfect for us and oureb dog Zeva. If you love sand and sea this is the perfect rental for you. The view is outstanding. This is our 6th time renting and will continue to have this as our beach destination."

JANET C. from Eugene

Dates of Stay 1/7/2018 - 1/12/2018
Reviewed on 01/14/2018

"I am happy to hear you enjoyed another stay with us Janet. We look forward to having you back soon. Melissa"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Oregon Beach House

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had nice time, quite place easy beach access. Very clean house. Would come back again."

from Vancouver

Dates of Stay 6/12/2018 - 6/16/2018
Reviewed on 06/20/2018

"Hello Ronald, Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at A Shore Thing. We can't wait to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Perfect!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Everything was perfect. Best get away! Everyone was as described."

Julie S. from LaPine

Dates of Stay 4/24/2017 - 4/26/2017
Reviewed on 05/27/2017

"Julie, Thank you for taking the time to send in your review. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed this lovely property and your time on the coast. Again, thank you Julie and we hope to assist you in planing your next getaway to the coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Relaxing & Enjoyable Stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We loved staying at our rental right on the ocean. We thought that the price was reasonable and the home was so spacious, with beautiful views. The walks to the beach were great and the neighbors were really friendly and let me use their fat tire bike to take a long ride along the beach all the way to Seal Rock. I couldn't get Wifi at the home, but we went to the library in Waldport, just about 5 minutes by car, to use their computers and Wifi. The only negative was I left my bicycle wheel in the garage like an idiot and didn't realize it until I got to Boise, Idaho. I'm hoping that they will be able to send it to me. "

John H. from Salt Lake City

Dates of Stay 9/24/2017 - 10/1/2017
Reviewed on 10/03/2017

"Hello John, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at A Shore Thing. As for the Wi-Fi, this home does not currently offer Wi-Fi. We are going to speak to the owner about possibly adding this as an amenity though, as many guests would like to see it available at this location. As for your bike tire, we are not sure if you were ever sent this item, as we have no indication in your reservation that it was left behind. Please send us an email or call us if you are still hoping to have this item returned to you. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Sand and syn

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We LOVED the location on the beach. The house was comfortable and had everything we needed. It was a special bonus to have the dogs."

Susan k. from KENNEWICK

Dates of Stay 9/10/2017 - 9/15/2017
Reviewed on 09/18/2017

"Hello Susan, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you loved your stay at A Shore Thing. We hope to see you and your pups again soon! Thank you again for the review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Vacation with Gena

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Very nice a little sandy, it was interesting but hard to keep the sand out of the house. I also would have preferred that we were a little closer to the ocean. "

Ruth D. from Battle Ground

Dates of Stay 7/22/2018 - 7/25/2018
Reviewed on 07/27/2018

"Hello Ruth, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at A Shore Thing. We have plenty of other rentals along the coast that are much closer to the beach. We would love to help you find another home for your next stay on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Wonderful Private Escape

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Lovely time with family. Dog enjoyed the sand too!"

Alicia B. from Boring

Dates of Stay 8/24/2017 - 8/26/2017
Reviewed on 09/04/2017

"Hello Alicia, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you and your pup loved the beach at A Shore Thing! We hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Would stay here again!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This home was incredible! It was well-stocked with kitchenware, blankets, cots, books, and puzzles. It had everything we needed to have an amazing vacation. The view is great, and it felt like we had the beach to ourselves each day. Our dogs didn't want to leave, and spent a lot of time looking out the windows at the ocean. We had never stayed in Waldport before, but really liked that it was between Yachats and Depoe Bay. The drive down to Cape Perpetua and then Florence was really easy. We ended up getting into Waldport about an hour and a half early, and when we called Oregon Beach Vacations to see if we could check-in earlier, Linda was very friendly, helpful, and got back to us right away. I would definitely book a vacation with Oregon Beach Vacations again. "

from Beaverton

Dates of Stay 5/2/2017 - 5/4/2017
Reviewed on 05/06/2017

"Hello Patty, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you had an amazing stay at A Shore Thing! We can't wait to see you back soon on the Oregon coast! We will also be passing this review along to Linda. I'm sure she'd love to know that you appreciated her help in getting you into your unit earlier! Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

good

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness:

"sand on the back door "

denis g. from

Dates of Stay 4/11/2017 - 4/13/2017
Reviewed on 04/15/2017

"Hello Denis, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at A Shore Thing. As for the sand on the back door, this home is located right on the beach and sand will occasionally blow up and settle on the back door. Unfortunately, this is not something that we can control. We hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

A Shore Thing

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Love the location and over all the house itself. This is our 3rd visit and love that we can bring our dog. The owners do need to do a few updates for us to continue to come back. They most certainly need to get a new stove. You can only safely cook on one burner as the burner rings do not fit the old stove and the pans slide off off the other three burners, They also need to upgrade the microwave, We do eat out while we are there but do love to cook most of our meals onsite. They have plenty of cooking items which is much appreciated. If the cooking appliances are updated I would continue to recommend this property to friends and family."

from Eugene

Dates of Stay 1/8/2017 - 1/13/2017
Reviewed on 01/16/2017

"Hello Janet, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at A Shore Thing. As for the updates you are recommending, we have passed this on to upper management. It may have already been taken care of, but if not, we will notify the owner about these issues. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. We certainly hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beach vacation

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was just fine, heavy winds had brought sand into the windows but it also brought sunshine, so no complaints. House was comfortable, but needs some attention in the kitchen.... also no lawn chairs which was a bummer. The access to the beach was pretty awesome and wildlife was all over the point. Very peaceful and couldn't ask for a better sunset!!"

from Bend

Dates of Stay 6/22/2017 - 6/24/2017
Reviewed on 06/30/2017

"Hello Carol, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at A Shore Thing. As for the kitchen, we are currently looking into this. We will also see about getting lawn chairs for the property. We hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Can I come back?!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"A little expensive but it was a holiday so expected. You can not beat the location and being right on the beach was amazing. It's a quiet community and beach to relax at. The house it beautiful with an open floor plan and great views. The windows were a little dirty that made it hard to get perfect views but still okay. "

from Beaverton

Dates of Stay 7/4/2018 - 7/7/2018
Reviewed on 07/12/2018

"Hello Christopher, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at A Shore Thing! We are glad to know that you had a great Fourth of July right on the beach! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Family weekend

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great location. Only problems were the large amount of soft sand on driveway and road and the WiFi was disconnected. WE called about it on Friday (arrival). Someone came Sat aft and said it was disconnected and he could not do anything about it."

Blair B. from The Villages

Dates of Stay 9/8/2017 - 9/10/2017
Reviewed on 09/12/2017

"Hello Blair, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at A Shore Thing. As for the sand, we are sorry to hear that there was a lot of it at your arrival, but due to the proximity of the beach, sand tends to build up and around this house, especially in windy conditions. As for the Wi-Fi, this home doesn't currently offer Wi-Fi, so we aren't sure why you were told that it was disconnected. We are going to speak to the owner about adding Wi-Fi to this rental though, due to this and other requests for it. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Family weekend

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We really enjoyed location. It was very relaxing weekend."

Helena K. from Bartlett

Dates of Stay 5/12/2018 - 5/14/2018
Reviewed on 05/16/2018

"Hello Helena, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay at A Shore Thing! We hope to have you back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great Fun!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"High water and STORMS!! What a wonderful time to be at the Oregon coast!! The view was amazing! "

Lani S. from Eugene

Dates of Stay 1/19/2018 - 1/21/2018
Reviewed on 01/24/2018

"Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again for your next coastal getaway! Melissa"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great birthday getaway!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great, clean and cozy house nestled right in the beach! The house next to the rental was being worked on all day and night so it was pretty noisy but we kept the TV turned up and it worked out ok. Location and house were awesome though!!! So close to town to pop in to get groceries or go out to eat."

from Springfield

Dates of Stay 10/8/2017 - 10/10/2017
Reviewed on 10/18/2017

"Hello Kristen, Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you had a good stay at A Shore Thing. We're sorry that you had a bit of a noise complaint with the house next door being worked on, but glad that it didn't take away from your vacation! We hope that you'll be back on the Oregon coast again soon! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Super Bowl weekend

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Very nice location. Clean, great views and great beach access. The same is a bit of a problem but not terrible. I do wish there was Wi-Fi though. "

from YAMHILL

Dates of Stay 2/3/2018 - 2/5/2018
Reviewed on 02/07/2018

"Hello Michael, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at A Shore Thing. As for the Wi-Fi issue, we will look into other reviews guests have left regarding this property and if it is something that a lot of people would like to see added to the home, we can let the owner know and see what they would like to do. Other than that, we hope you'll stay with us again soon in the near future! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

The view is outstanding, right on the beach!

Overall satisfaction:

"My husband and I and our two pups just returned from staying 5 nights here. The house was spacious, very clean, and well stocked with things like dishes and linens. The view is outstanding, right on the beach! The only things we would advise to others are that; although the house is pet friendly, with no yard whatsoever, our pups took about a day and 1/2 to acclimate to their outdoor 'activities'. And, although we did not cook on the stove/oven, it was dated, as was the small microwave. Also, the bed was a bit uncomfortable, however, others may life a soft, squishy bed. These were all small things, that certainly were not deal breakers. We would definitely return to the cute little town of Waldport, and the Shore Thing again!"

Trish from Pasco, WA

Dates of Stay 10/15/2015 - 10/20/2015
Reviewed on 10/29/2015

Will be coming back for "Shore"!!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We loved our stay at A Shore Thing... the location is great, right on the beach, with direct access to walk out the back door and go for a walk. The home was clean, with a well stocked kitchen for coooking, and charcoal BBQ to grill. The only snag we had was there being no wifi in the home, as it had stated in the property description. We will definitely be back again!"

Bill R. from Bend

Dates of Stay 9/21/2017 - 9/24/2017
Reviewed on 10/10/2017

"Hello Bill, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at A Shore Thing. We are sorry that you were disappointed that the home does not offer Wi-Fi. As of right now, both the property description and the amenities do not list Wi-Fi as a part of this home, so we aren't sure when it said that it did. We are currently speaking to the owner about adding Wi-Fi to this property though, so thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope that this didn't negatively impact your overall stay. We hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast, and thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Nice View & Inside of Home

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Beautiful view and very clean home. Don't trust all they say the home binoculars...they mislead renters about internet & WIFI, they promised they now had WIFI but it comes and goes and goes...someone prior to us wrote on note on refrigerator that had the wifi password 'when it's useable' which we wondered about, now we know, which is inexcusable in this day and age...and don't say you should have called us, because the phone requires a code to make calls and having no cell service, the only thing i could have called it 911. Now i understand why a couple people reviewing mentioned the sand outside backdoor. Lazy owners could push it back so renters don't track tons of sand in, we didn't even know there were two steps till WE pushed it back 10 feet, which then we were able to use BBQ, which is older than the sand. And is made is mush nicer looking, which the next renters will benefit from.Owners need to step up. They should be offering partial refunds, too much to pay for not giving all that's promised. "

from Nampa

Dates of Stay 5/14/2018 - 5/18/2018
Reviewed on 05/22/2018

"Hello Donna Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at A Shore Thing as much as you were hoping for. As for the Wi-Fi issue, we have maintenance looking into this and are sorry you encountered this problem. Cell phone service shouldn't be a problem at this home, but depending on what company you have, it could be. We know that AT&T works at this location. As for the sand issue, this home is located right on the beach and sand comes up to the house because of the wind. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you back in one of our other many rentals here on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Prefect if you have a 4 wheel drive

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This was a delightful home. Very clean and comfortable right on the beach. The only concern we had was due to the amount of sand in the area if you didn't have 4 wheel drive there was no way you couldn't get up the drive way. Other than that us was a great beach rental. "

from Lebanon

Dates of Stay 6/5/2017 - 6/7/2017
Reviewed on 06/09/2017

"Hello Georgette, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at A Shore Thing. We are sad to hear that the sand was a bit bothersome for you during your stay though. Unfortunately, mother nature is something that is out of our hands. We hope that you'll be back again soon, and thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

The Shore Thing....Not So SURE...

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"When we got there, trash & feminine products were all over the driveway, the crows was happening a buffet (gross!). I called OregonVacationHomes they sent someone out to clean up. We made our way inside, the shades were up and the heater was on to 65'c. I turned off all the heaters, and walked through the home. The screen to one of the window fell out, we told the person that came by to clean the driveway - he said "he knows" but didnt do anything else. The screen remained down, luckily it was NOT windy so the sand didnt invade the living room. One of the bedroom that faced the coast had a door to the outside, and I am thinking WOW! I can leave the door open to hear the waves at night - NOPE! The door with the screen to keeps the bugs and sand out..broken, unhinged. We ended up keeping out door closed the entire stayed. There were no screen on the window so we didnt want to open that, afraid the sand will get inside. The bed was big enough for my husband and 2-yrs old, I opted for the extra cottage. The breathtaking view took away the negatives aspect. We had a peaceful Thursday, but then had neighbors Friday. The rule stated quiet time after 10pm, I wish someone told the neighbors. They were building bond fire. and had loud music until midnight. We were out all day Saturday, came back and the living room was like a sauna again. Either there is a ghost or someone came in and crank up our heater, mind you, it is NOT one of those heater that you can have a timer on, it was a turn knob. Again, I turned off all the heaters. Night came, and the neighbor once again, out bonding & the music blaring until midnight, we fell asleep because we were beat. We ended up leaving a night early because we could not take another night of music blaring. Would I rent this place again? I am still debating. I love the view, easy access the water. I would recommend you bring extra towels & bathroom tissues if >3 ppl. If they fix screens, and promised"

from Kent

Dates of Stay 5/24/2018 - 5/28/2018
Reviewed on 06/01/2018

"Hello Vivian, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at A Shore Thing as much as you were hoping to. We have put work orders in for the issues you have brought up in your review. Thank you for bringing them to our attention, and we are sorry that they were not resolved for you during your stay. Thank you again for your review, and we hope you'll give us another try in the near future. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Why lie about WiFi?

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house is clean, open and well maintained. Great ocean view, if a little far from the actual shore. Aside from “Ocean front”, my lone requirement was functioning internet service. The property manager assured me the WiFi was working. Not true. There is a used modem and router. They are not connected to the internet. There is password protected access to router, but no wires going to the modem from the actual internet. Someone is scamming guests."

from Eugene

Dates of Stay 6/8/2018 - 6/11/2018
Reviewed on 06/27/2018

Sign Up for Exclusive News & Deals Now

Leave this field empty