A Lobster Lookout

Type: House
Pets Allowed: No
Location: Lincoln City
View: Beach Access

10

Sleeps

3

Bedrooms

3.0

Baths

Calendar

Clear Dates
Available Unavailable Check In Check Out Selected In Selected Out
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 $129 17 $129
18 $129 19 $129 20 $129 21 $179 22 23 24
25 $179 26 $129 27 $129 28 $129 29 $129 30 $129 01 $129
02 $129 03 $129 04 $129 05 $129 06 $129 07 $129 08 $129
November 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 $129 02 $129
03 $129 04 $129 05 $129 06 $129 07 $129 08 $129 09 $129
10 $129 11 $129 12 $129 13 $129 14 $129 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.

A Lobster Lookout is a three bedroom, three bath vacation home located in the northwest area of Lincoln City near the Chinook Winds Casino and Golf Resort. Golf, gambling, food, and music is available at the casino which equals fun for the whole family. A short drive down Highway 101 will offer some great antique and tourist shopping. For more modern shopping, visit the Lincoln City Outlets. There are several great restaurants in town, including The Pig and Pancake, Maxwell's at the Coast, and HWY 101 Burger. Beach access is approximately three blocks away. This three-story home offers enough privacy for everyone in your party. Entering the home on ground level, you will find one room with a king bed complete with baby crib and a full bathroom with a separate water closet. The laundry room is located on the ground floor along with a two car garage for guest use. Walking up to the second floor, you will find the great room which includes the kitchen, dining room, and living room with a 42 inch flat panel TV on the mantel of the gas fireplace. Open the sliding glass door and you will find a large deck with furniture available for use during the summer months. This home offers satellite TV, a DVD player and DVR so you can keep up-to-date on all your favorite shows while on vacation. The dining room table seats ten, and the kitchen has an island bar for extra space. The kitchen is large enough to prepare both big and small meals for your family gatherings. The main level also features a bedroom with a king bed with a private deck and a full guest bathroom. The third floor is a great place for the kids to stay while vacationing here: it offers two twin top bunks with full beds underneath, log-style bunk beds, satellite TV with DVD player, swivel chairs and bean bag chairs, and a large garden tub with a walk-in shower. Book your stay today at A Lobster Lookout!

Sleeping Accommodations -

Ground Floor-
     Bedroom 1- King bed & baby crib
Main Floor-
     Bedroom 2- King bed
Top Floor-
    Bedroom 3- 2 twin/full bunk beds

Please note: This homes has stairs inside-
    15 steps from the ground level to the 2nd floor (living area)
    15 steps to from the 2nd level to the 3rd level
    Beach Access: Going South from the home on to NW Mast turn left on to Mast place less then 1/2 a block turn left on to Nw 21st St  at the end of the road there is a small parking area with about a 100 steps to the sand.

Parking is available for up to 4 vehicles at this home, 2 in the garage and 2 in the driveway. Unfortunately, street parking is not available, and boats, trailers, and RVs are not permitted. This home is not pet friendly so please leave your pets at home, or make other arrangements for them.

Amenities

  • Balcony
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Dish Washer
  • Easy Beach Access
  • Gas Fireplace
  • King Bed
  • Movie Theatres
  • Near Beach
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Point Central Lock
  • Propane Grill
  • Stove Top
  • Tier 3
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi

Map

This Property
Nearby Properties

Reviews About This Property Write A Review

Beautiful and inviting

Overall satisfaction:

"We absolutely loved this place, we defiantly be back to stay here. It was clean and had all the amenities that you need. With 3 floors there was plenty of privacy also. "

Jennifer from Salem Or

Dates of Stay 7/30/2038 - 2/15/2039
Reviewed on 05/10/2016

Fantastic place for a steal of a deal price!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great place for the whole crew! We loved the location! I thought I might see a few ants around based on past reviews, but there were none in sight. Thank you!"

Sarah R. from Valleyview

Dates of Stay 6/26/2017 - 6/29/2017
Reviewed on 07/01/2017

"Hello Sarah, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay at A Lobster Lookout. We are glad the home was clean for your arrival. We hope to see you back again soon for another wonderful vacation to the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Ladies wknd

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We absolutely loved this house!! Room for everyone to spread out! Close to beach, and can get picked up & dropped off by the casino shuttle bus! The only issue we had, was there were NO hangers anywhere. :(. Could also use a set of wine glasses."

Christina A. from PORTLAND

Dates of Stay 10/12/2018 - 10/14/2018
Reviewed on 10/17/2018

Lobster Lookout Review Aug 2017

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Very nice, clean house, plenty of room. Enough space in dining room and living room for all of us (8) to be together. Kids all slept in same room - one big slumber party!!! Loved the amenities, plenty of bathrooms! Just blocks away from the beach. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to come back again. "

Amber A. from East Wenatchee

Dates of Stay 8/13/2017 - 8/18/2017
Reviewed on 09/03/2017

"Hello Amber, Thank you again for your review. We are so happy to see that you loved your stay at A Lobster Lookout! We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Lobster Lookout rental

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This place was a nice clean place to stay."

Jennifer L P. from salem

Dates of Stay 6/23/2017 - 6/25/2017
Reviewed on 06/27/2017

"Hello Jennifer, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at A Lobster Lookout! We hope to have you back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Love the place

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was amazing very clean and had everything we needed. I will be staying again. "

Ronnie D. from Portland

Dates of Stay 9/14/2018 - 9/16/2018
Reviewed on 09/20/2018

"Hello Ronnie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great trip to A Lobster Lookout. We are happy to know that the home was very clean for your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Nice quiet place

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We stayed for 4 nights and had a wonderful time. House was very spacious and well furnished. Very quiet area."

from Caldwell

Dates of Stay 9/20/2018 - 9/24/2018
Reviewed on 09/27/2018

"Hello Morgan, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at A Lobster Lookout! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Our Lobster Lookout stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The home was great. The kids loved the big room on the top floor and the adults enjoyed the "great room". We liked the close beach access and close proximity to shopping. We'll be staying again when we get the chance. "

from Portand

Dates of Stay 7/20/2017 - 7/23/2017
Reviewed on 08/08/2017

"Hello Adrienne, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at A Lobster Lookout. We can't wait to see you back again soon! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Perfect!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Had a great time! House was the perfect size and plenty of room for our group! Was Clean and a nice walk to the beach! We will be back!"

Jim W. from Salem

Dates of Stay 11/17/2017 - 11/19/2017
Reviewed on 11/21/2017

"Hello Jim, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at A Lobster Lookout. We can't wait to see you back on the Oregon coast soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Spacious and comfortable house

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Very nice house with lots of room - we had a great stay. Beds were comfortable, kitchen well stocked, and bathrooms very clean. Lives bigger than the pictures show. We liked the location, near 101 and walking distance to several restaurants, the IGA, and the community pool. If you want to spend time on the beach, be aware that it's 3 blocks PLUS 130 steps DOWN."

Amber B. from Wilsonville

Dates of Stay 9/29/2017 - 10/2/2017
Reviewed on 10/05/2017

"Hello Amber, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you loved your time at A Lobster Lookout. Beach access points can be found all over Lincoln City, so it is not necessary to use this particular beach access which may be difficult for some. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast for another getaway."

Oregon Beach Vacations

fun girls weekend

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was a great fit for a girls getaway. It fit 9 very comfortably. I would say they need to leave more than one extra roll of toilet paper and garbage bag. Change the Wi-Fi network name to lobster lookout and an easier password and add this info to your check in list. The beach is close but you have to be able to walk down and up a lot of stairs. We had a great time and would visit again."

from Eugene

Dates of Stay 8/25/2017 - 8/27/2017
Reviewed on 09/12/2017

"Hello Jessica, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at A Lobster Lookout. We are sorry to hear that encountered a few problems during your stay. We provide each of our guests with two rolls of toilet paper per bathroom. Each home gets a starter pack of supplies, but we would have loved to bring out more supplies to you had we been made aware of this problem. As for the Wi-Fi issue, we do include this information in our arrival letter we send out. Beach access points can be found all throughout Lincoln City, so going down this particular one is not necessary. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast for another wonderful getaway."

Oregon Beach Vacations

great weekend

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This house is absolutely adorable. We enjoyed our stay, and would stay again. For anyone who stays there, read the guest book that people have signed. It was entertaining. #thereiswitchinthecloset #whoisjake"

from Keizer

Dates of Stay 9/1/2018 - 9/3/2018
Reviewed on 09/07/2018

"Hello Lacee, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at A Lobster Lookout! It sounds like you need to come back and stay again on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Family vacay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"House is perfect for family get way but too bad one of the cook top is not working. "

bouphavanh p. from Portland

Dates of Stay 4/13/2018 - 4/15/2018
Reviewed on 05/01/2018

"Hello Bouphavanh, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at A Lobster Lookout. We have reported the stovetop issue to our maintenance. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great house!! For our family perfectly!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We truly loved this house the 3 levels ended up working great for our family! Only concerns were ANTS!! I understand there sneaky little boogers but seriously 1 minute inside we look under the sink to find a nice trail and probably 50 sugar ants!! But what could we do but just tough it out! We were already there and I knew calling anyone to come take care of them was going to be toxic odors/an inconvenience for everyone honestly! So I grabbed a few lil ant traps from the local grocery store and it seemed to clear up the under the sink issue but apparently there were several issues cause we never stopped finding them all weekend! Upstairs they were all over my nieces belongings in the corner by the sliding glass door :( in the upstairs bathroom near the toilet, on the kitchen counters, and under the coffee table in the living room. Another negative was the BBQ, we brought burgers and hot dogs to BBQ since it was advertised on the home description, it was a decent BBQ dirty and pretty worn down but still figured doable, planned on just burning off the old and scrubbing it clean(I bought a grill brush just for this purpose) so we're getting dinner ready go to start the grill and get it cleaned up and to our propane,try the other tank and propane!! But seriously at least let the renters know they are going to be responsible for the fuel for it and make sure it's clean!! Nobody wants to cook on a NASTY BBQ!! One last complaint, towels!! They left us like 1 kitchen towel and that was it!! We were there for 3 nights/4 days and it wasn't easy for us to keep the kitchen and counters clean and dry with ONE kitchen towel!10 people and there were barely enough shower towels for each of us!! they proabaly should stop by or call once a day and see if there's anything the tenants might need?? "

from Mist

Dates of Stay 4/28/2017 - 5/1/2017
Reviewed on 05/17/2017

"Hello Katie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at A Lobster Lookout. We are sorry to hear that you had an ant issue during your stay though, as well as having a dirty BBQ and no propane. We would have loved to send someone out to resolve these issues for you, as well as bring you more towels for your stay. Unfortunately, with how many homes we manage, we cannot contact every guest and ask them what they made need, so we ask that guests get ahold of our office staff if they ever need something, and we'll be happy to bring it over for you. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast for another vacation getaway."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Lobster Lookout

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The space was perfect for all of us. Couple things, ANTS, the house had them everywhere. We went down and purchased ant stuff at Bi Mart. Overall it was a good stay."

Donna N. from Willamina

Dates of Stay 4/21/2017 - 4/24/2017
Reviewed on 04/26/2017

"Hello Donna, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at A Lobster Lookout, but we are sorry to hear the home had ants. We would have gladly sent out maintenance to help resolve these issues for you during your stay. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast for another getaway. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Perfect!

Overall satisfaction:

" This house was perfect for our girls weekend! The house was clean and very relaxing! With 5 women staying together it was great to have 3 full bathrooms to get ready in! It was everything that it said it would be! "

Crystal from

Dates of Stay 1/31/2016 -
Reviewed on 10/31/2015

lobster lookout

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We enjoyed ourselves. Weather was perfect. Bottom stairs bedroom stays cool until found the heater. Bottom stairs tub drains very slow. One burner on kitchen range doesn't work and only 5 spoons in drawer."

from Forest Grove

Dates of Stay 10/13/2017 - 10/15/2017
Reviewed on 10/17/2017

"Hello Carl, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at A Lobster Lookout. Thank you for bringing these issues to your attention. We have since resolved them. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast for another wonderful getaway. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beautiful & well equipped!

Overall satisfaction:

"We had a great time at this home. It was very well equiped, had plenty of space and having the three floors gave us privacy when anyone wanted it. The walk to the beach was a little much, alot of stairs. But the short drive to it was great."

Sally from Stevenson, WA

Dates of Stay 7/17/2015 - 7/21/2015
Reviewed on 10/31/2015

Sign Up for Exclusive News & Deals Now

Leave this field empty