Windward at the Regatta

Type: Condominium
Pets Allowed: No
Location: Newport
View: Bayfront

6

Sleeps

2

Bedrooms

2.0

Baths

Calendar

Clear Dates
Available Unavailable Check In Check Out Selected In Selected Out
April 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 $159 26 $159 27 28
29 $159 30 $159 01 $159 02 $159 03 $159 04 05
06 $159 07 $159 08 $159 09 $159 10 $159 11 $159 12 $159
May 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 $159 02 $159 03 $159 04 05
06 $159 07 $159 08 $159 09 $159 10 $159 11 $159 12 $159
13 $159 14 $159 15 $159 16 $159 17 $159 18 $159 19 $159
20 $159 21 $159 22 23 24 25 $286 26 $286
27 $286 28 $286 29 $286 30 $159 31 $159 01 02
03 $159 04 $159 05 $159 06 $159 07 $159 08 09
June 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 $159 04 $159 05 $159 06 $159 07 $159 08 09
10 11 $159 12 13 14 $159 15 16
17 $219 18 $219 19 $219 20 $219 21 $219 22 $274 23 $274
24 $219 25 $219 26 $219 27 $219 28 29 30
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
July 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 $234 10 $234 11 $234 12 $286 13 $286 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
August 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 01 $348
02 $348 03 $348 04 $348 05 $348 06 07 08
September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01 $348
02 $348 03 $348 04 $348 05 $348 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 $159 17 $159 18 $159 19 $159 20 $159 21 $159 22
23 24 25 26 $159 27 $159 28 $159 29 $159
30 $159 01 $159 02 $159 03 $159 04 $159 05 06
April 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 $219 02 $219 03 $219 04 $219 05 $239 06 $239
07 $219 08 $219 09 $159 10 $159 11 $159 12 $159 13 $159
14 $159 15 $159 16 $159 17 $159 18 $159 19 $159 20 $159
21 $159 22 $159 23 $159 24 $159 25 $159 26 27
28 29 30 01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.

WINDWARD AT THE REGATTA -
Windward at the Regatta is a two bedroom, two bath condo with accommodations for six in Newport. You'll get your share of breathtaking views from this brand new condo located just south of the Yaquina Bay Bridge. This vacation condo boasts views of the bridge, Yaquina Bay, and the Pacific Ocean. Enjoy crisp sea air mornings and peaceful evenings filled with the sounds of passing boats, birds, and sea lions. The kitchen is equipped with stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, and hardwood floors. Watch the activity in the bay from the dining room while enjoying a nice meal. The living room has brand new comfortable seating for all and a fold out sofa sleeper for the evening. The second bedroom has a queen bed, plenty of storage, and is perfect for two. The master suite boasts a luxurious California King bed with beautiful decor and is the perfect place to relax. One of the highlights of this vacation home is the Jacuzzi tub. Set in a windowed alcove with views of the bay, it's absolutely fabulous! The luxuries of this condo make it an excellent choice for your small group getaway. Windward at the Regatta is close to the famous Newport Aquarium and the exciting Nye Beach area. Come down to Newport and see this beauty for yourself!
Parking is available for up to two vehicles at this home. Please note that boats, trailers, and RVs are unfortunately not permitted. This home is not pet friendly so please leave your pets at home, or make other arrangements for them. Please note, the ceiling in the bathroom is in the process of getting repaired.

Amenities

  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Dish Washer
  • DVD Movies
  • Electric Fireplace
  • Elevator
  • Gas Grill
  • King Bed
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Point Central Lock
  • Stairs into Home
  • Stove Top
  • Tier 2
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi

Map

Map may not be 100% accurate.

Recent Reviews About This Property

Great condo

"It was very hard to find an accessible condo/house for 4 that did not have any stairs. This place has an elevator up to the condo. It was beautiful and spotless. The older couple enjoyed just sitting and watching the boats, animals and birds. The property managers were kind and helpful"

Debbie R. from San Jose, Ca, 04/23/2016

New Years at the Windward at the Regatta

"We love this location and property. However, it is apparent from the ceiling in the master bath that there are some water problems. We has no heat in the master bedroom, called, and some space heaters were brought over. Also, the garage door did not work properly. We have stayed here several time and were worried to hear that the water problem was not solved yet. I think we should have been told about the unfinished repairs to the unit."

from Wilsonville, 01/18/2017

Great place for groups!

"Place was clean, roomy, had exceptional views, and a great location. "

from Bend, 05/16/2017

"Hello Katherine, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you loved your stay at Windward at the Regatta! We hope to see you back again soon in the near future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Stayed Memorial Day weekend 2017

"We Loved Our Stay! We usually stay at The Hallmark to have a view of the ocean and of course soaking tub. When I found the Windward was available we reserved it to have a different experience and so glad we did. We loved watching the boats coming and going out of the harbor, watching the tides change and all the clam digging. We would definitely stay here again. Absolutely loved our stay! (it will be even better when the ceiling in the master bath is completed)"

from Tigard, 06/03/2017

"Hello Connie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you loved your stay at Windward at the Regatta! We hope this means you'll be back again soon! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Best Choice In Newport

"My wife was participating in the Newport half marathon and we wanted a comfortable, quiet place to stay in proximity to the event. Windward at the Regatta surpassed our expectations. Nicer than the pictures and they are great! Fabulous view watching boats come and go from the Newport harbor. Hope to reserve next year for the same race. "

from Beaverton, 06/06/2017

"Mr. Gleeson, thank you for taking time to send in your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed this comfortable, well laid out unit. The view is spectacular for sure and being able to enjoy the harbor activities amazing. Hope your wife enjoyed the marathon and returning to the Windward at the Regatta in the evening relaxing. When you are ready to book for the 2018 event please contact us and it will be out pleasure to assist in booking this property. Again, Mr. Gleeson thank you!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Lovely view and great place to stay

"We enjoyed our stay very much. The home was very clean. The view was incredible. "

from Portland , 06/26/2017

"Hello Dina, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to see that you loved your stay at Windward at the Regatta. We hope this means you'll be back again soon for another wonderful vacation on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Epic 4th of July Vacation

"Newport, Oregon, is fabulous and so is this condo! It was beautifully decorated and had all the amenities of home. We will definitely be staying here the next time to visit Newport. "

from Meridian, 07/07/2017

"Hello Connie, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at Windward at Regatta. We also can't wait to host you again in the near future! Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

our summer on the coast

"Arrived to garbage not emptied. Door very difficult to lock, called for help no one returned call. No hand towels, had to buy plastic garbage bags. "

from Kennewick, 07/17/2017

"Sara, thank you for taking time to send in your review. We are not happy to hear of the experience you encountered during your visit and for the issues we apologize as we want our guests to enjoy themselves and the property they chose to visit. Housekeeping should have left hand towels as well as garbage bags and we would have been happy to provide them if you had phoned the office. We realize guests should not have to make such a call but it would have been our pleasure to bring hand towels as well as trash bags to you. Again, Sara thank you for your review and we do hope you were able to relax and have enjoyable memories of your visit. "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Life on the Jetty

"Very nice unit, view of bay, boat traffic, walk to Jetty, nice experience for vacation"

Brian H. from Everett, 10/04/2017

"Hello Brian, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Windward at the Regatta. We hope to see you again soon in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Highly recommend!

"Windward at the Regatta has a great location and winter pricing made it a great find! The unit was clean, had nice amenities, and the views were wonderful. I would recommend it for visitors to Newport. Close to the Rogue, the marina and the beach."

from Salem, 10/11/2017

"Hello Cecily, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you loved your time at the Windward at Regatta. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast for another wonderful getaway!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Excellent couples weekend

"Awesome place. Extremely clean, wonderful facility, and fun location. "

james T. from Corvallis, 10/25/2017

"Hello James, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your time at Windward at the Regatta. We hope this means you'll be coming back soon in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Love this place!

"This is my second time to this vacation rental. The views are amazing, the condo is spotless and beautifully furnished. I love the fact that it is wheelchair accessible, as my son is in a wheelchair and it is often difficult to find vacation rentals that can accommodate him. We will definitely be back again!"

from Salem, 11/10/2017

"Hello Trisha, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Windward at the Regatta. We are also happy to hear that the place was perfect for you and your son! We can't wait to host you again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

What a View!

"We were very happy with this rental. It was clean and well decorated. The furniture was comfortable and perfect for enjoying the view. We did not cook, but the kitchen seemed complete. The location was perfect for our needs. The only disappointment was that crabbing was not allowed while we were there. With the dock just outside the door, this was very unfortunate."

Forrest S. from Eugene, 11/30/2017

"Thank you for taking time to send in your review. We are quite happy to know you enjoyed the property and the spectacular view offered from the unit. We would enjoy hearing back from you to assist in planning your next coastal getaway. Hope you made memories to last a lifetime to share with friends and family. Happy Holidays ~ Oregon Beach Vacations "

Oregon Beach Vacations

I would stay again

"Lovely place and view, with close to town, Rogue Brewery (take a tour!) and more. The garage is a plus, to keep your car out of the salt air. (I am not sure whether one could fit a full size pickup or SUV into the garage.)

That said, there were a few oddities. The smoke detector in the MBR hung from the wall by its wires. The central vac outlet in the hall outside the MBR was held on (barely) by blue painter's tape. And the "fireplace" is really just an electric heater with red an yellow lights to look like a fireplace. Finally, the pots and pans look as if previous guests had deep gouges in the teflon, and the cooking utensils were barely usable.

I reported those to the property manager (well, except for the fireplace), but no action was taken during my brief stay.

We decided to enjoy our stay anyway :). We saw lots of wildlife, fishing boats, and more out the panoramic windows. And we heard the rocks on the jetty boom with waves in a storm.

I'd go back.

"

from Vancouver, 02/12/2018

"Hello Scott, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Windward at the Regatta. As for the issues you've mentioned, we don't have any notes or records of a phone call about these issues, nor any work orders concerning them. We aren't sure if you contacted someone outside of Oregon Beach Vacations by accident to let them know, but we will have someone look into these issues now and have them fixed for our future guests. We hope that you otherwise enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

BEAUTIFUL place to stay!

"We were extremely happy when we arrived at the condo. It looks exactly like the photos and felt very welcoming and homey. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were very clean!"

Kenneth M. from La Grande, 04/08/2018

"Thank you for taking the time to leave us the kind works, Kenneth! It is always great to hear. Come back soon! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Sign Up for Exclusive News & Deals Now

Leave this field empty