Back to Search Results
Favorites (0) Recently Viewed

Explorations

Unit Type: House
Pets Allowed: No
View: Oceanfront
Location: Gleneden Beach

8

Sleeps

4

Bedrooms

3

Baths

Calendar

Clear Dates
Available Unavailable Check In Check Out Selected In Selected Out
September 2016
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 $250 27 $250 28 $250 29 30 01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
October 2016
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15 $250
16 $250 17 $250 18 $250 19 $250 20 $250 21 $250 22 $250
23 $250 24 $250 25 $250 26 $250 27 28 29
30 $250 31 $250 01 $250 02 $250 03 $250 04 $250 05 $250
December 2016
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 $250 02 $250 03 $250
04 $250 05 $250 06 $250 07 $250 08 $250 09 $250 10 $250
11 $250 12 $250 13 $250 14 $250 15 $250 16 $250 17 $250
18 $250 19 $250 20 $250 21 $250 22 $250 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
January 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 $250 11 $250 12 $250 13 $250 14 $250
15 $250 16 $250 17 $250 18 $250 19 $250 20 $250 21 $250
22 $250 23 $250 24 $250 25 $250 26 $250 27 $250 28 $250
29 $250 30 $250 31 $250 01 $250 02 $250 03 $250 04 $250
05 $250 06 $250 07 $250 08 $250 09 $250 10 $250 11 $250
March 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 $250 02 $250 03 $250 04 $250
05 $250 06 $250 07 $250 08 $250 09 $250 10 $250 11 $250
12 $250 13 $250 14 $250 15 $250 16 $250 17 $250 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25 $250
26 $250 27 $250 28 $250 29 $250 30 $250 31 $250 01 $250
02 $250 03 $250 04 $250 05 $250 06 $250 07 $250 08 $250
June 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 $250 02 $250 03 $250
04 $250 05 $250 06 $250 07 $250 08 $250 09 $250 10 $250
11 $250 12 $250 13 $250 14 $250 15 $250 16 $250 17 $250
18 $250 19 $250 20 $250 21 $250 22 $250 23 $250 24 $250
25 $250 26 $250 27 $250 28 $250 29 $250 30 $250 01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
July 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 $250 01 $250 02 $250 03 $250 04 $300 05 $300
August 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 $250 02 $250 03 $250 04 $300 05 $300
06 $250 07 $250 08 $250 09 $250 10 $250 11 $300 12 $300
13 $250 14 $250 15 $250 16 $250 17 $250 18 $300 19 $300
20 $750 21 $750 22 $750 23 $250 24 $250 25 $300 26 $300
27 $250 28 29 30 31 01 $250
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.

Explorations in Gleneden Beach is a vacation home that will have you wanting to return again year after year. Come stay at this wonderful oceanfront home with direct beach access! Located just five minutes south of Lincoln City, Gleneden Beach is home to the popular Salishan Golf and Spa Resort and several shopping areas and delicious restaurants. You can spend hours exploring the beach or the coastal area while staying at this vacation home. Gleneden Beach is the perfect location to head out from in any direction for day trips, such as the Oregon Coast Aquarium in Newport, shopping, antiques and great restaurants in Lincoln City or to hike Cascade Head. This vacation rental offers easy entry into the home for those who may have difficulty navigating stairs. The main level of the home contains the kitchen, dining room, living room, and two bedrooms, including one master with a queen bed and private bath, while the other is a guest bedroom with a queen bed and a hall bathroom. The kitchen has recently been remodeled with granite countertops, new cabinets, stainless steel appliances, and tile flooring, making this a great kitchen to prepare all of your favorite vacation meals or a fabulous feast for eight people. The dining table is at the perfect height to see the ocean view while gathered around and enjoying a meal with family. A gas fireplace is in the middle of the dining and living room offering warmth on those chilly summer nights throughout this level. Leather furniture in the living room helps give this home a rich and comfortable feel that lets you settle down and relax. The deck is located right off of the living room and offers more beautiful views of the Pacific. Downstairs is a large family room with cable TV, a DVD player, Wi-Fi and board games to help keep everyone entertained. Seating is available down here for everyone in your group to enjoy a Duck or Beaver game or your favorite movies. The lower level also has two bedrooms, each with a queen bed and a full hall bath. Beach access is just down the stairs, and you'll be enjoying the sandy beach, surf, and sun in no time. Come stay with Oregon Beach Vacations today, and let us show you to vacation right! Parking is available for up to four vehicles at this home. Please note that boats, trailers, and RVs are unfortunately not permitted. This home is not pet friendly so please leave your pets at home, or make other arrangements for them.

Amenities

  • Cable TV - Yes
  • Coffee Maker - Yes
  • Dishwasher - Yes
  • DVD Player - Yes
  • Easy Beach Access - Yes
  • Fireplace - Gas
  • Microwave - Yes
  • Mini Fridge - Yes
  • Outdoor Furniture - Yes
  • Oven - Yes
  • Standard Fridge - Yes
  • Stove Top - Yes
  • Toaster - Yes
  • Washer and Dryer - Yes
  • Wi-Fi - Yes

Recent Reviews About This Property

Great Property and Location

“For the past 11 years my family has been renting from OBV, always staying at Sheltering Pines but since that property has become so popular and expensive I told them we needed to find a cheaper rental. Don't get me wrong SP is fabulous, BUT Explorations turned out to be just as nice. Location is awesome, great ocean views, a two minute walk to the beach or you can drive down the path if needed. The beach is quiet and uncrowded except for a few locals. The house was updated, had great beds, cozy fireplaces, and the master bathroom shower is to die for! All the amenities we needed, even sand pails to take to the beach were on the patio. Watching the sun set from deck was amazing. My family agrees, this is our new favorite rental on the Oregon Coast.”

Becky B from SLC, UT, 08/24/2016

Comfort & Convenience in Great Location

“We (3 senior ladies) were moved to this house due to some problems with the property we originally reserved. We loved our "new" vacation home! There are great views from the upper deck and the walk-out patio on the lower level. Beach Access was excellent. As someone with limited mobility I appreciated the ramp that led to the front door. Inside we found very pleasing decor, uncluttered and almost "zen-like". There was comfortable leather furniture in both the upstairs and downstairs living areas. The platform beds were comfortable, but quite close to the floor. We liked the smooth floors and the lovely kitchen. The master shower was a show-stopper, with 6 jets and a bench along one wall. More lamps for those of us who like to read would be a welcome addition. Our only problems were that the WiFi didn't work and the rental agency communication left something to be desired. ”

Barbara A from Milwaukie, OR, 04/24/2016

Response from Oregon Beach Vacations:

Hello Barbara,

Thank you for your feedback. We will make a recommendation to the homeowners for additional lighting. We're sorry to hear that you had difficulties with the WiFi and were unable to use it during your trip. Thank you again for review, and we hope you choose us again for your next Oregon coast vacation!

Very comfortable.

“We had a wonderful time in this lovely home, the views were amazing, we loved the deck and the downstairs porch. Very comfortable. ”

Carolan M from Troutdale, OR, 09/24/2015

We loved it!

“Four generations of my family spent a couple of days at this home. We loved it! Very nice and my son and his family had the whole downstairs to themselves. Nice beach view with an almost park-like area in between. Easy and safe walk to the beach for my mom and little granddaughters. When we arrived, one of the smoke alarms was chirping. I called the office and a nice gentleman was there in about 15 minutes to take care of it. The only reasons I gave 4 instead of 5 stars is that the main fireplace didn't work appropriately. The batteries in the remote were dead but my son got it going manually. Still, the fan didn't work properly. There was only one coffee filter in the cupboard. I'd brought a few from home, but they were the wrong kind. We bought some....and I left a bunch of them for the next guests. OBV handled the rental very professionally. ”

Cynthia L, 06/06/2015

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS CONCERNING THIS PROPERTY

No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!

Ask A Question

Map

Please note, the map may not be 100% accurate.

Sign Up for Exclusive News & Deals Now

Leave this field empty