Back to Search Results
Favorites (0) Recently Viewed

Breeze Cottage

Unit Type: Cottage
Pets Allowed: No
View: Oceanview
Location: Depoe Bay

2

Sleeps

1

Bedrooms

1

Baths

Calendar

Clear Dates
Available Unavailable Check In Check Out Selected In Selected Out
September 2016
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 01 $85
02 $69 03 $69 04 $69 05 $69 06 07 08
October 2016
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01 $85
02 $69 03 $69 04 $69 05 $69 06 07 08
09 $69 10 $69 11 $69 12 $69 13 $69 14 $85 15 $85
16 $69 17 18 19 20 21 $85 22 $85
23 $69 24 $69 25 $69 26 $69 27 $69 28 $85 29 $85
30 $69 31 $69 01 $69 02 $69 03 $69 04 $85 05 $85
April 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01 $115
02 $94 03 $94 04 $94 05 $69 06 $69 07 $85 08 $85
09 $69 10 $69 11 $69 12 $69 13 $69 14 $85 15 $85
16 $69 17 $69 18 $69 19 $69 20 $69 21 $85 22 $85
23 $69 24 $69 25 $69 26 $69 27 $69 28 $85 29 $85
30 $69 01 $69 02 $69 03 $69 04 $69 05 $85 06 $85
June 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 $75 02 $99 03 $99
04 $75 05 $75 06 $75 07 $75 08 $75 09 $99 10 $99
11 $75 12 $75 13 $75 14 $75 15 $75 16 $115 17 $115
18 $94 19 $94 20 $94 21 $94 22 $94 23 $115 24 $115
25 $94 26 $94 27 $94 28 $94 29 $94 30 $115 01
02 03 04 05 06 $120 07 $140 08 $140
July 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 $120 07 $140 08 $140
09 $120 10 $120 11 $120 12 $120 13 $120 14 $140 15 $140
16 $120 17 $120 18 $120 19 $120 20 $120 21 $140 22 $140
23 $120 24 $120 25 $120 26 $120 27 $120 28 $140 29 $140
30 $120 31 $120 01 $120 02 $120 03 $120 04 $140 05 $140
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.

Breeze Cottage is perfect for two! With just one queen bed and one full bath with shower, this adorable little cottage is perfect and affordable for your honeymoon, anniversary or an extended weekend to get away from real life for a few days. Located in Lincoln Beach, this cozy cottage is just south of Gleneden Beach and at the very north end of Depoe Bay. This home offers cable and Wi-Fi, board games, and a beautiful view to admire with your sweetheart while you two relax and watch the sunset. If you're looking for things to do, the Salishan Spa in Gleneden Beach is the perfect opportunity for your loved one to relax and unwind while staying on the Oregon coast. Book today with Oregon Beach Vacations! Your loved one will thank you!

This home offers street parking for one vehicle. Please note that boats, trailers, and RVs are unfortunately not permitted. This home is not pet friendly so please leave your pets at home, or make other arrangements for them.

Amenities

  • Board Games - Yes
  • Cable TV - Yes
  • Car Allowed - 1
  • Coffee Maker - Yes
  • Fenced Yard - Yes
  • Fireplace - Gas
  • Microwave - Yes
  • Outdoor Furniture - Yes
  • Oven - Yes
  • Standard Fridge - Yes
  • Stove Top - Yes
  • Toaster - Yes
  • Wi-Fi - Yes

Recent Reviews About This Property

Not Our Cup of Tea

“We have stayed at several different properties with OBV since 2007, and they have always been very clean. This cottage was no exception. Sadly, clean is the highest praise we can give this property. Now mind you, the things that we didn't like might not bother other people at all, but my husband and I won't stay at this cottage again. First, it is sandwiched between two houses and we never had a sense of privacy, unless we pulled all of shades. We come to the coast twice a year, and we don't rent condos for a reason. We like staying in a house or cottage so that it doesn't feel like we are in the city. This place did have nice French doors which open on to the patio, and upon arriving the first thing we did was open these so that we could look out at the ocean and hear the waves and feel the breeze. Unfortunately, the neighbors kept staring at us (from their deck and through their windows) and it made us feel quite uncomfortable. When we are at the beach we take our morning coffee out on the deck and sit there with a book. We will spend several leisurely hours this way before we get ready to go exploring. In the evenings, we enjoy a glass of wine on the deck (again with our books) listening to the waves and enjoying the sunset. Neither of us felt comfortable with this because every time we glanced over, neighbors were staring at us. I think we spent a total of five minutes actually on the deck each day. At least this cottage had two comfortable chairs inside that face the beach so we could open the doors and enjoy the scene that way. Since there are just the two of us, we prefer small, cozy cottages. This property redefined "cozy". My husband is slightly claustrophobic, and both the shower and the bedroom nearly gave him panic attacks. The shower is sized for a supermodel, not a marginally overweight grown man (or woman for that matter). My husband is a big guy, but he's not obese. He literally had about two inches on each side of his shoulders in the shower. The bed was squeezed into the room, and the only way to climb in was by use of a step stool at the foot of the bed (the sides were right up against each wall). I bet the housekeeping staff HATES having to make up that bed! Even the refrigerator is crammed in there are you can not fully open the door. And then there is parking... or the lack thereof. The street that the cottage is on is unpaved with no sidewalks, and when we arrived we could not find a place to park. A call to the OBV office and we were told parking is "first come, first served" so we had to park a block over. After that first time, we were able to find parking on the same street as the cottage, but it was an annoying first impression. There was supposed to be beach access at the time of year we were there (over 4th of July weekend) but the signs were up for no beach access. Lastly, there were several broken items or items in disrepair on the property. The drain in the shower and the hinges on the French doors were two of four things we noticed. We did take pictures and dropped by the OBV office in Lincoln City to let them know. None of them were deal-breakers during our stay, but on top of the overall non-A+ experience we are used to whenever we rent a place at the beach, they just compounded the overall dissatisfaction we had with this property. While I can say we will definitely rent through OBV again, I can also say we definitely won't be staying at Breeze Cottage again. ”

Alicia M from Troutdale, OR, 07/06/2016

Response from Oregon Beach Vacations:

Hello Alicia,

Thank you for your recent feedback. Regarding the potential maintenance issues you raised we will have our technicians look at these items for future guests. On the beach access, this is public beach access and at times it can be closed due to storms or erosion, we apologize if you experienced this. Breeze Cottage is definity cozy in nature, and we apologize if you found it to be too cramped. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you had an otherwise enjoyable fourth of July!

Great cozy cottage!

“Great cozy cottage for a couple to enjoy. Cottage was very clean and well appointed. We will recommend to other couples wanting a quiet comfortable place to rest. ”

Carol T from Post Falls, ID, 10/05/2015

Sweet, cozy, and comfy.

“This sweet, cozy, and comfy little cottage sits just a short walk from the beach! You can see the Pacific Ocean from inside the cottage and hear the ocean waves from the deck or if you open the windows! With it's location, approximately half the way in between Depoe Bay and Lincoln City, all the shopping and restaurants are with in a very short drive! Wish we could have stayed longer! ”

Daniel M from Albuquerque, New Mexico, 09/04/2015

Well decorated and extremely clean.

“This cottage was very small, but well decorated, extremely clean and had sufficient kitchenware. All in all, I would rent it again if it was for a short duration or just one person. ”

Shirley L, 06/23/2015

Perfect for a weekend getaway!

“Quaint little cottage. Tucked back between two house, it can be a little tricky to locate at first. There is plenty of parking on the road. Fireplace was a great little bonus. Bed was surprisingly comfy. Hot water in the shower was nice and warm and didn't have to wait for it. There was no beach access during our stay. No big deal though, we found different places to enjoy the sand. No WiFi. Once again not a big deal. You can sit in the rocking chairs and enjoy the beautiful ocean. Porch was small but adequate. Perfect for a weekend getaway! ”

Matt B from Newberg, OR, 02/24/2015

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS CONCERNING THIS PROPERTY

No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!

Ask A Question

Map

Please note, the map may not be 100% accurate.

Sign Up for Exclusive News & Deals Now

Leave this field empty