Back to Search Results
Favorites (0) Recently Viewed

Apple Gate Beach House

Unit Type: House
Pets Allowed: Yes
View: Distance Ocean
Location: Otter Rock

6

Sleeps

3

Bedrooms

2

Baths

Calendar

Clear Dates
Available Unavailable Check In Check Out Selected In Selected Out
September 2016
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
October 2016
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 01 02 03 04 05
November 2016
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
December 2016
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
January 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
February 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
March 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
April 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 01 02 03 04 05 06
May 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
June 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
July 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 01 02 03 04 05
August 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 01 $175
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.

Apple Gate Beach House is located just north of Newport in Otter Rock and is just two blocks away from Devil's Punchbowl State Park. Beverly Beach State Park is also a short five minute drive from Apple Gate Beach House. This adorable two story vacation beach house has an amazing view of the Yaquina Bay Lighthouse with the Pacific Ocean acting as a backdrop from the living room. Mo's Famous Seafood and the award-winning Flying Dutchman Winery is just down the street from this vacation home. Children and pets will be able to enjoy the large yard while staying here. This home offers sleeping for up to six of your guests with three bedrooms: two with queen beds and one with two twin beds for children or additional guests. This beach house offers cable TV and Wi-Fi for your portable devices. The ocean calls, surfing fans! Book your stay at Apple Gate Beach House today, and start unwinding now!

Parking is available for up to two vehicles at this home. Please note that boats, trailers, and RVs are unfortunately not permitted here. This home allows you to bring up to one dog while vacationing here. Please do not leave your dog unattended at any time in or on the property.

Amenities

  • Cable TV - Yes
  • Dogs Allowed - Yes
  • Microwave - Yes
  • Oven - Yes
  • Standard Fridge - Yes
  • Stove Top - Yes
  • Washer and Dryer - Yes
  • Wi-Fi - Yes

Recent Reviews About This Property

great location for surfing

“We were a 4 generation family that has one surfer. The location was perfect for him to go surf and we could walk the beaches, tide pool, play in the sand. We loved the outdoor heated shower and the layout of the house accommodated us perfectly. The only issues were the view window is fogged over and would definitely improve the experience if repaired and the upstairs bath drain needs work. We loved it and will be back. ”

Marlis B from Bend OR, 06/27/2016

Home was nice but needs some repairs

“I set up the rental for Mother's Day weekend and my wife and I were looking forward to spending the weekend. There was a total of five of us in the group and we found the house to be clean and ready for our arrival, but house does have some issues that need to be address. The electric stove appears to have had some burner problems and the units may have been replaced with generic burners from the local hardware store. The three of the four burner units do not fit correctly and they were continually coming loose. And when they did the unit would stop working. So in order to use the stove you must keep an eye on the burns to insure they are still on. The home has a nice propane fireplace in the living room but the tank is empty and from what I gathered from the guest book this is not a new condition. On the website there is a nice picture of the ocean from the main living room window, which is the only real view of the ocean from this property and in itself is not an issue. The issue is that the seal on the double window has broken and so when you look at the ocean it looks like you are seeing it in a constant dirty fog. If you want to use the internet then do not pay any attention to the instruction you receive for hooking up to it, We followed the instruction to hook up to the internet and it did show on my computer as connected to the internet. The only problem was it did not work. If you want to use the internet then look on the bottom of the cable box below the TV and you will see the wireless network name and password. ”

Robert T from Milwaukie, 05/25/2016

Response from Oregon Beach Vacations:

Thank you for your review, and feedback on the propety.  We will reach out to the owner right away and get the corrections made.   

Applegate house

“Really nice spot. Three separate sleeping spaces, and if you had pets (we didn't) there is plenty of room for them outside and in. The bathrooms were nice, beds good. Maybe 100 yards from Devils Punchbowl. WiFi was great. Definitely recommended, we had 4 women, and all were comfortable. The downstairs bedroom has a trundle so all 4 had separate beds.”

Marrianne b from vancouver, 02/28/2016

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS CONCERNING THIS PROPERTY

No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!

Ask A Question

Map

Please note, the map may not be 100% accurate.

Sign Up for Exclusive News & Deals Now

Leave this field empty