A Shore Thing

Type: House
Pets Allowed: Yes
Location: Waldport
View: Oceanfront

6

Sleeps

2

Bedrooms

1.0

Baths

A Shore Thing resides on Oceania Drive in Waldport. This two bedroom vacation home is perfect for a small family or group of six who want easy beach access with a beautiful view; to the west is the great Pacific Ocean, while the east offers an unmatched view of Alsea Bay and the Waldport Bridge. The inside of the home has a nautical theme throughout, and each bedroom has a queen bed with two roll-away cots. The kitchen has plenty of seating for your party of six guests or less along with a kitchen to accommodate your every need. Less than five minutes away, just over the Waldport Bridge, is Grand Central Pizza and China Restaurant, among other restaurants, along with some cute little shops and a few grocery stores to pick up any forgotten items. Please be aware that this home is located right on the beach amongst the sand. Occasional storms and weather conditions can bring sand dunes up to and around the home. The home is well maintained to keep the sand at bay while staying here on your vacation. Book now and enjoy beautiful Waldport, Oregon while staying at A Shore Thing today!
Parking is available for up to three vehicles at this home. Please note that boats, trailers, and RVs are unfortunately not permitted here. This home does not have a garage for guest use, so please be aware that your vehicle will be outside and prone to sand coverage, especially during storm season. This home allows you to bring up to two dogs while vacationing here. Please do not leave dogs unattended at any time in or on the property.

Calendar

Clear Dates
Available Unavailable Check In Check Out Selected In Selected Out
February 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 $99 20 $99 21 $99 22 $186 23 $186 24 $186
25 $186 26 27 28 01 02 03
04 $99 05 $99 06 $99 07 $99 08 09 10
March 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 $99 05 $99 06 $99 07 $99 08 09 10
11 12 $99 13 $99 14 $99 15 $99 16 $206 17 $206
18 $146 19 $146 20 $146 21 $146 22 23 24
25 26 $146 27 $146 28 $146 29 $146 30 $206 31 $206
01 $146 02 $146 03 $146 04 $146 05 $146 06 $206 07 $206
June 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 $219 02 $219
03 $189 04 $189 05 $189 06 $189 07 $189 08 $219 09 $219
10 $189 11 $189 12 $189 13 $189 14 $189 15 $286 16 $286
17 $209 18 $209 19 $209 20 $209 21 $209 22 $286 23 $286
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
July 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 01 02 03 04
05 06 $277 07 $277 08 $277 09 $340 10 $340 11 $340
February 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 $163 02 $163
03 $139 04 $139 05 $139 06 $139 07 $139 08 $163 09 $163
10 $152 11 $152 12 $152 13 $152 14 $152 15 $171 16 $171
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.

Amenities

  • 7 or more days discount
  • Binoculars
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Dogs Allowed
  • Easy Beach Access
  • Electric Fireplace
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Stairs into Home
  • Stove Top
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi

Recent Reviews About This Property

Definitely A Shore thing!

"My has and and I just returned from a weekend at "The Shore Thing", the house was clean and well represented in the listing. The view was fabulous and the walk to the water was very easy. It didn't take too long for our dog to acclimate to the no grass situation. We were very pleased with the accommodations and will definitely return in the future."

Cindy B. from Springfield, 11/13/2016

The view is outstanding, right on the beach!

"My husband and I and our two pups just returned from staying 5 nights here. The house was spacious, very clean, and well stocked with things like dishes and linens. The view is outstanding, right on the beach! The only things we would advise to others are that; although the house is pet friendly, with no yard whatsoever, our pups took about a day and 1/2 to acclimate to their outdoor 'activities'. And, although we did not cook on the stove/oven, it was dated, as was the small microwave. Also, the bed was a bit uncomfortable, however, others may life a soft, squishy bed. These were all small things, that certainly were not deal breakers. We would definitely return to the cute little town of Waldport, and the Shore Thing again!"

Trish A. from Pasco, WA, 10/29/2015

Beautiful home!

" Beautiful home. Awesome views. Everything you need for a perfect stay is available. Would love to come back sometime!! "

Susan C. from , 10/10/2015

"Loved it! Will definitely go back again. "

Janet and Eddie . from Eugene, OR, 04/30/2015

"Love the location and over all the house itself. This is our 3rd visit and love that we can bring our dog. The owners do need to do a few updates for us to continue to come back. They most certainly need to get a new stove. You can only safely cook on one burner as the burner rings do not fit the old stove and the pans slide off off the other three burners, They also need to upgrade the microwave, We do eat out while we are there but do love to cook most of our meals onsite. They have plenty of cooking items which is much appreciated. If the cooking appliances are updated I would continue to recommend this property to friends and family."

from Eugene, 01/16/2017

"Hello Janet, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at A Shore Thing. As for the updates you are recommending, we have passed this on to upper management. It may have already been taken care of, but if not, we will notify the owner about these issues. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. We certainly hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

"sand on the back door "

denis g. from , 04/15/2017

"Hello Denis, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at A Shore Thing. As for the sand on the back door, this home is located right on the beach and sand will occasionally blow up and settle on the back door. Unfortunately, this is not something that we can control. We hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

"The house was incredibly clean and inviting. The location was beyond belief! We were so happy that our two dogs were able to be with us and run around on the beach right outside our doorstep. We would happily come back! "

Melissa M. from Gladstone, 05/06/2017

"Hello Melissa, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you and your pups loved your stay at A Shore Thing! We can't wait to see you back on the Oregon coast with us! Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

"This home was incredible! It was well-stocked with kitchenware, blankets, cots, books, and puzzles. It had everything we needed to have an amazing vacation. The view is great, and it felt like we had the beach to ourselves each day. Our dogs didn't want to leave, and spent a lot of time looking out the windows at the ocean. We had never stayed in Waldport before, but really liked that it was between Yachats and Depoe Bay. The drive down to Cape Perpetua and then Florence was really easy. We ended up getting into Waldport about an hour and a half early, and when we called Oregon Beach Vacations to see if we could check-in earlier, Linda was very friendly, helpful, and got back to us right away. I would definitely book a vacation with Oregon Beach Vacations again. "

from Beaverton, 05/06/2017

"Hello Patty, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you had an amazing stay at A Shore Thing! We can't wait to see you back soon on the Oregon coast! We will also be passing this review along to Linda. I'm sure she'd love to know that you appreciated her help in getting you into your unit earlier! Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

"Everything was perfect. Best get away! Everyone was as described."

Julie S. from LaPine, 05/27/2017

"Julie, Thank you for taking the time to send in your review. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed this lovely property and your time on the coast. Again, thank you Julie and we hope to assist you in planing your next getaway to the coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

"This was a delightful home. Very clean and comfortable right on the beach. The only concern we had was due to the amount of sand in the area if you didn't have 4 wheel drive there was no way you couldn't get up the drive way. Other than that us was a great beach rental. "

from Lebanon , 06/09/2017

"Hello Georgette, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at A Shore Thing. We are sad to hear that the sand was a bit bothersome for you during your stay though. Unfortunately, mother nature is something that is out of our hands. We hope that you'll be back again soon, and thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

"The house was just fine, heavy winds had brought sand into the windows but it also brought sunshine, so no complaints. House was comfortable, but needs some attention in the kitchen.... also no lawn chairs which was a bummer. The access to the beach was pretty awesome and wildlife was all over the point. Very peaceful and couldn't ask for a better sunset!!"

from Bend, 06/30/2017

"Hello Carol, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at A Shore Thing. As for the kitchen, we are currently looking into this. We will also see about getting lawn chairs for the property. We hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

"Wonderful. Weather was great, fantastic view, house was perfect."

from Newberg, 08/17/2017

"Hello Becky, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at A Shore Thing. We hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

"Lovely time with family. Dog enjoyed the sand too!"

Alicia B. from Boring, 09/04/2017

"Hello Alicia, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you and your pup loved the beach at A Shore Thing! We hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

"Great location. Only problems were the large amount of soft sand on driveway and road and the WiFi was disconnected. WE called about it on Friday (arrival). Someone came Sat aft and said it was disconnected and he could not do anything about it."

Blair B. from The Villages, 09/12/2017

"Hello Blair, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at A Shore Thing. As for the sand, we are sorry to hear that there was a lot of it at your arrival, but due to the proximity of the beach, sand tends to build up and around this house, especially in windy conditions. As for the Wi-Fi, this home doesn't currently offer Wi-Fi, so we aren't sure why you were told that it was disconnected. We are going to speak to the owner about adding Wi-Fi to this rental though, due to this and other requests for it. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

"We LOVED the location on the beach. The house was comfortable and had everything we needed. It was a special bonus to have the dogs."

Susan k. from KENNEWICK, 09/18/2017

"Hello Susan, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you loved your stay at A Shore Thing. We hope to see you and your pups again soon! Thank you again for the review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

"Fantastic location and wonderful memories for our family! "

from Beaverton, 09/21/2017

"Hello Mary, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at A Shore Thing! We hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

"We loved staying at our rental right on the ocean. We thought that the price was reasonable and the home was so spacious, with beautiful views. The walks to the beach were great and the neighbors were really friendly and let me use their fat tire bike to take a long ride along the beach all the way to Seal Rock. I couldn't get Wifi at the home, but we went to the library in Waldport, just about 5 minutes by car, to use their computers and Wifi. The only negative was I left my bicycle wheel in the garage like an idiot and didn't realize it until I got to Boise, Idaho. I'm hoping that they will be able to send it to me. "

John H. from Salt Lake City, 10/03/2017

"Hello John, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at A Shore Thing. As for the Wi-Fi, this home does not currently offer Wi-Fi. We are going to speak to the owner about possibly adding this as an amenity though, as many guests would like to see it available at this location. As for your bike tire, we are not sure if you were ever sent this item, as we have no indication in your reservation that it was left behind. Please send us an email or call us if you are still hoping to have this item returned to you. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

"We loved our stay at A Shore Thing... the location is great, right on the beach, with direct access to walk out the back door and go for a walk. The home was clean, with a well stocked kitchen for coooking, and charcoal BBQ to grill. The only snag we had was there being no wifi in the home, as it had stated in the property description. We will definitely be back again!"

Bill R. from Bend, 10/10/2017

"Hello Bill, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at A Shore Thing. We are sorry that you were disappointed that the home does not offer Wi-Fi. As of right now, both the property description and the amenities do not list Wi-Fi as a part of this home, so we aren't sure when it said that it did. We are currently speaking to the owner about adding Wi-Fi to this property though, so thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope that this didn't negatively impact your overall stay. We hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast, and thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

"We are 4 seniors who have stayed in this same house several years ago. The location is perfect and the access to the ocean is an easy walk. The sand changes each time we stay in the Bayshore area. We could watch the fishing boats in the morning. The house is cozy and has everything we need to be comfortable. It's clean and has interesting decor. Our only complaints were that the recliners footrest did not work properly and the Windows and blinds were dirty."

from Boise, 10/12/2017

"Hello Gary, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at A Shore Thing. We have reported the broken footrest to maintenance. As for the windows and blinds being dirty, please keep in mind that our office staff and maintenance workers are on call 24/7 and would have happily sent out a housekeeper to clean this for you while on your stay. We hope that these small issues didn't affect your overall stay too much, and we hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

"Great, clean and cozy house nestled right in the beach! The house next to the rental was being worked on all day and night so it was pretty noisy but we kept the TV turned up and it worked out ok. Location and house were awesome though!!! So close to town to pop in to get groceries or go out to eat."

from Springfield, 10/18/2017

"Hello Kristen, Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you had a good stay at A Shore Thing. We're sorry that you had a bit of a noise complaint with the house next door being worked on, but glad that it didn't take away from your vacation! We hope that you'll be back on the Oregon coast again soon! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

"We were really happy to see that the kitchen appliances had been updated as well as the new table and television. WI FI would be nice but not that important. Looking forward to going back in January."

JANET C. from Eugene, 10/19/2017

"Hello Janet, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at A Shore Thing and were happy with the updates the owner had done on the rental. If Wi-Fi is something that a lot of guests are interested in seeing here, we will let the owners know so they can consider adding it to the home. We hope to see you again soon, and thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

"What a fun place to stay. Can't get much closer to the beach. A very comfortable, cozy house with a great view and wonderful access to the beach. When can we come back?"

from St Helens, 11/02/2017

"Hello Vaerie, Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at A Shore Thing. We can't wait for you to come back again soon! Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

"We love this rental house. It is perfect for us and oureb dog Zeva. If you love sand and sea this is the perfect rental for you. The view is outstanding. This is our 6th time renting and will continue to have this as our beach destination."

JANET C. from Eugene, 01/14/2018

"I am happy to hear you enjoyed another stay with us Janet. We look forward to having you back soon. Melissa"

Oregon Beach Vacations

"High water and STORMS!! What a wonderful time to be at the Oregon coast!! The view was amazing! "

Lani S. from Eugene, 01/24/2018

"Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again for your next coastal getaway! Melissa"

Oregon Beach Vacations

"Very nice location. Clean, great views and great beach access. The same is a bit of a problem but not terrible. I do wish there was Wi-Fi though.
"

from YAMHILL, 02/07/2018

"Hello Michael, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at A Shore Thing. As for the Wi-Fi issue, we will look into other reviews guests have left regarding this property and if it is something that a lot of people would like to see added to the home, we can let the owner know and see what they would like to do. Other than that, we hope you'll stay with us again soon in the near future! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS CONCERNING THIS PROPERTY

No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!

Ask A Question

Map

Map may not be 100% accurate.

Sign Up for Exclusive News & Deals Now

Leave this field empty